The First Cut is the Deepest

I’ve got a really absurd chemistry with my girl-friends. I’m a great jester so I eventually end up laughing my ass off with them; meaning, as I’ve said earlier, I don’t fall for my friends. That’s a great relief, I know! Anyway, my friend Juni here had her birthday celebration last Monday (in her house down to the beach- more blogging on that later).

It would be too overrated to glorify her with her magnificent singing prowess, leadership, academic excellence, non-plastik righteousness, and the list goes on… so I’ll just make this blog post to relate to you (and her) on how important she is to all of us. And tell her that she’s a lousy joker!

It has always been theorized that Juni needed canonization. And we think that her middle name is “Nice.” So amid the seemingly perfect character and looks (hehe!), I SMSed her green jokes which I know for a fact that upon reading, she’d pray the Holy Rosary and go to confession. It’s a pretty weird friendship traced on how I, induced with pure wickedness together with my guy classmates (and some naughty gals), jive with her boundless goodness. She even heeded my request to be the host for her debut party last year after coming back from Italy.

And she’s got nerves…

She’s got nerves to tell us… that she has been experiencing mild symptoms of a serious illness: Ralph (the overacting Nursing student) recognized them as leukemia.

Leukemia, any of several types of cancers that affect blood cells, including oxygen-carrying red cells; certain infection-fighting white cells, such as granulocytes, macrophages and lymphocytes; and platelets, which aid in blood clotting. [ Microsoft Encyclopedia 2005 ]

And we’re like, “Invite us to your burial then,” “We’d perform an intermission!” “You better serve better food,” etc.

When I finally come home, I narrated to my mom about what just happened. I asked her if what’s with those symptoms then she blurted out swiftly, “Leukemia.” Oh shit, this is terrible. No way. Juni?! Leukemia?! That’s like seeing Kim Chui on American Idol! Fuck, no way.

Upon reflection, I SMSed Juni that “she can’t die at least before I do.” And she said that I was sweet. But seriously, it’s very unacceptable. Who among our classmates could have seen it coming? She doesn’t deserve leukemia shit!

And for all I know, she went under these check-ups. And shit, she said via SMS that she’s… SICK. And being the gullible Douchebag friend, I SMSed instantly to the others that she needed a “bounty of prayers.” And for some time, everyone flooded my Inbox.

And yes, when everybody thinks that I’m hell serious about it, Juni was kidding me!!! Argh! Mukha tuloy akong unreliable- Journ major pa man din ako!!! Juni, asar ka!!! But at the end of it, I’m so relieved that she isn’t having leukemia. Whew, now we’re even.

Happy Birthday Juni Manunuli Nambubully!!!

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on May 28, 2008, in Friends and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. sumakay k dun?
    buti nlng d ako mxdo nniwla. hay

  2. xalamat sa fudz juni

  3. That wasn’t a serious joke for ME! Especially if it’s from a girl – you know. Haha, nabobola rin ako sa ganyan – puro birthdays naman. Harmless enough. :D

  4. may kaklase ako nung college na sobrang ganda. tapos tumawag nang 12 midnight sa bahay. umiiyak. sabi sakin puputulan daw sya nang paa sa kinabukasan kasi nasagasaan sya. close friend ko sya kaya naiiyak na’ko talaga… tapos biglang tumawa… kinabukasan aba… binatukan ko nga.

  5. to karol: oo,noh.kasi akomismo tinext niya. amp.

    to utakgago: mas commomn kasi sa boys na magloko ng ganito.lol!

    to richmond: grabe na lang ang putulan ng paa.

  1. Pingback: [190] Sunshits « Pasukan na Naman

  2. Pingback: [248] My Txt Commandments « I D I O T B O X

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

