Liberty From Libre

Barely a month before my birthday. Hmm.

My wallets remain shackled. My other treasure vaults are in state-of-the-art computer locks only the likes of Thomas Edison or Jimmy Neutron can hack. So please… spare me from making you… libre.

Mulling over with this post resulted from an unanswered dilemma on who am I going to treat for my birthday. (My family is mandatory so no questions asked).

WHO AM I GOING TO LIBRE?!

CHOICE A

My high school friends, though I have surpisingly been missing, are overrated. To think, we fill the entire September 16-20 schedule blowing candles and expecting gifts. Hehe. First, it’s too hard to assemble them and at what rendezvous. Second, a day wouldn’t be enough. Lastly, the ritual of eating out/watching a movie junk/Magic Sing/a little booze plus chatting endlessly well, has become too trite.

CHOICE B

On the other hand, making libre my college friends (with their huge number) would dangerously risk my entire economy for the next 50 years. It occurred to me that I have a career to follow and wasting money on a gazillion people will be outright inconvenient.

CHOICE C

Gastos not. Invest for the future! After all, the semester still isn’t over so why not save money for my more important school requirements?! (Blechhhh, as if).

NONE OF THE ABOVE

I prefer not making gastos on friends at all. Vamp for the oil price hikes, etc. Lol. I’ll just be selfish for now and get myself pampered with food and lotsa food. Or go do little shopping. Or go somewhere exciting! Eek! Now, I’m the one excited.

Nahh, I didn’t need your answer at all. I have been to charitable for the other 364 days so I guess I can check literally on my self first. Sweit.

PS Sixth grade was different. In the middle of the typhoon, I brought my classmates in McDo. I would never do that again.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on August 25, 2008, in Pointlessness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. xempre A ako hahahaha
    pero ur ryt di tlga mku2mpleto. wel kelan p b nmn ngyri un?
    advance wafeeee bday! burger burger burger! haha

  2. Kahit fishball di pwede? ^^

  3. to kea: blame the hikes. hahaha. fishballs? your elitist taste does not suggest it.

  4. haynaku…ur so kuripot…oo nga!! kahit fishball man lang…dagdagan mo ng kikiam para elite na ang dating! hahaha!

  5. ako ako!
    pansit lang na lucky e sa vinzon’s solve na ako. :)

  6. Buy me a LANYARD. A UP LANYARD. Hahahaa lol. I’m going gaga over it. Hmf.

    Advanced! :D

  7. lol. PM me if you’ll be coming to diliman, ill run to get you a lanyard.

  8. ..] Thank you for reading this post. You can now Leave A Comment (0) or Leave A ..]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

