Like a (Christmas Party) Virgin

It’s been long since I’ve had a ~real Christmas party– complete with the obligatory exchange gifts and the sardonic laughter session that comes after one unfortunate being unwraps his/her gift giddy, excited, hopeful… only to get a scented candle.

Photos taken during our exclusive, nevertheless star-studded, DotCom Christmas party last week at Music Match, Tomas Morato.

We were required to bring two gifts– one which was “useful” and one which was “witty.” And since I initially thought I was witty enough (lolol), I bought my monito Gardenia WHEAT bread. When he unwrapped it, everyone went bonkers.

“So wheatyyyyy! Hahahaha!”

The following day, my editor asked us to formally vote who amongst us had the wittiest gift. Of course, I won. In return, I got myself an actual latundan (banana).

PS Here’s our group photo taken by Shie Reyes: CLICK!

PPS Click photos to embigggen.

PPPPSSSS super random: After Fiji, can Oprah please visit the country next? Maybe she can attend to my poverty!

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on December 20, 2010, in Events and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Wow, congrats! So witty!

  2. Scented candles are waaay better than getting a freaking picture frame for the nth time.

    happy holidays!

  3. p.s.
    I clicked the pic link…

    regalo mo na sakin this xmas, baka pwedeng pakilala mo sakin ung girl sa gitna. naka-black. may bangs.

    nyahahha.

  4. is that Ms. Ging Reyes? the (then) Northern America correspondent?

    sinearch ko pa talaga at sya na pala ang pumalit kay Maria Ressa. :D

    wheatttyyyy nga naman hahahahaha ;)

  5. The last time I had a proper Christmas party was way back in 2005!!! So this will be the fifth Christmas that I’ll have with no good Christmas party. FML.

  6. LOL at the wheaaatyyy bread. And can you please tell Oprah that I’m also a struggling poor Filipino citizen? I need a share of her riches. Heh.

  7. Merry Christmas Barry!! :D

  8. Haha, your present was wonderful! No wonder you won :)

    Also, I’ve come to the conclusion that you need to make Christmas parties a bigger part of your life.

  9. Andami nyong partey, it’s like so kaka-inggit. lol
    At ewan ko kung bakit pero parang mukhang trans si ate nikki sa litrato. ssh! bwaha.

  10. tol galing mo apir!!!! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

