Everyone wants to be Lady Gaga

I didn’t know Princess Beatrice of York until I saw that uterus-looking “hat” of hers that she brandished atop her head in the Royal Wedding weeks ago. At first I was like, “Wait up, is that a doe-eyed Lady Gaga?” And then I was like, “If that’s Lady Gaga, why is she not wearing a raw sirloin steak?” Turned out that I was wrong on both counts. It was not Lady Gaga. But a royal fashionista with a lot of chutzpah. LOL.

And what do I do when my kireizee curiosity sparks anew? I google. Period.

The lady Princess Beatrice, I found out, is part of the House of Windsor. As the eldest daughter of Prince Andrew, the Princess of York wants to use his stature for charity work. Apart from her charity stints, the Princess is also known to be like  her cousin Harry—partying and going places that some monarchical geezer won’t be heading to lest they get judged by the public eye. Like parties and beaches, for example.

The 22-year-old Beatrice, above all, is fashionable at best. I mean scan through the following and you’ll know what I mean. Apparently, designer Phillip Treacy has been creating her hats for years now, together with those worn by Beatrice’s sister Eugenie.

Of this, the Queen might have to look up on her grandchildren for some really easy-to-the-eyes “hat tricks!”

Photos c/o Princess Beatrice’s hat appreciation Tumblr and Google.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on May 11, 2011, in Persona, Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Haha! Namatay ako kay Beatrice. Btw, the second photo, ginawa ko lang yan sa Paint, then bigla nalang nireblog :))

  2. Google is just the search engine. It does not have those photos.

  3. uterus! hahahahaha!

    fascinating fascinators! ;)

  4. Hahahaha! She’s your age barry. Hahaha.

  5. hahaha :D prang uterus nag! dami kooo tawa dto :D

  6. She looks like Vicki from The Vampire Diaries. Pero puyat ako so..

  7. i thought she was sporting antlers…

  1. Pingback: Top THAT! | Ayyyy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

