Forever twenee-one

I thought I could blog during my birthday (September 17) but thanks to my buzzkill of a schedule, I haven’t even had a chance to greet myself on this online diary. But yeah, if you’re interested to know, I just turned 21. It’s my debut (or coarsely in Pinoy lingo, “deboo”). I find growing a year older way too existential for me. Considerably a last-born among my batch, I’ve learned to pinpoint age as a major factor in life: In success, and in tragedy.

That said, I’m pretty content with what I have now. At 21, I am in my second job in the industry that I poured a lot of interest in even back as a grade schooler: Writing. The pay may not be economical in a Third World paradise like the Philippines but, vaguely yet more important, I’ve learned to love what I do. Passion is a valid excuse to go forth amidst expected consequences, and to raise the bar even higher.

I know it’s going to be a longer road to traverse. Mines will be hidden and  scattered along the way before I get to even see and hold the things I want in life. Cheers to a rougher road ahead. Happy birthday to me.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on September 25, 2011, in Pointlessness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. tenbrokenbullets

    Happy birthday bro!

  2. Happy birthday dude! :) oh– belated.. lol

  3. You’re on the right track, Barry. You seem to be enjoying naman. In time, you will get everything figured out. ^____^

  4. Nice naman po ng blog nyu.. i wish na sana magkaroon pa ako ng time na gumawa ng personal blog ko.. hehe.. =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

