Do-nots in Donuts

I had just had my driving lesson with my dad. The routine has been that first we get to buy in Mister Donut and then have merienda then we go driving. But the meal failed me.

I confess: I love cheap 20-peso donuts i.e. Mister and Dunkin. I mean, whatever ingredient those bakers poured on those pieces of bread has got to do something with perfection. Munching on those sweet and delightful circular lumps is like having an uno in Algebra, right?

nix.jpg

But lately along with “Buy One, Take One” burgers, the donuts swerved too. They have stumbled down half the price. Of course, the doubt-cum-benefits are the fluffiness and expense. Well, I was talking about Dunkin. I am an alleged suki.

But look at Mister: 3/4 of the bread is… bread! That’s why now, I turned my patronage to the former.

nixnix.jpg

 fooling around

I keep asking myself if is it just me or my high school friends and I don’t go out much? I mean, this is just insane for us not to waste our time making lakwatsa. This is BOREDOMNIXIA! Nooooo!

PS: It’s been three semesters past, where’s our batch’s yearbook now?

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on October 22, 2007, in Yummy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. wag ka sa school namin.
    allegedly, our yearbook, which is supposedly due this year, is not going out until another more year.
    panalo diba?

    uno in algebra is pretty easy.
    coming up with delicious doughnuts is hard.
    haven’t had donuts in a while.
    you’re making me hungry.

  2. guess what steph. 1.75 ang grade ko sa comm100! amp, i mean i expected a 1.5 or something. kasi i saw at the paper na ang final standing ko ay 1.4. should that be rounded to 1.5, i will be satisfied. but no, arghhh!

Leave a Reply

