Wit Dreams

As I was on my way to the UPD Main Library with a couple of blockmates, a swift white thing tackled on my nose! It was that round material for Ultimate Frisbee, the “throwing” sport. It damn broke my nose! There goes the mild nosebleed. I’m not mad at them at all though; they said sorry at least. The thing is anger would not lead me to anything. I also had the same incident in sixth grade when a volleyball bonked on my head. Really shit, it was. I have resorted to think that I am an accident prone kid. Truly.

 

***

 

It was really raining so hard in the metro. It’s a merciless feeling of getting soaked and being so sticky while you wait edgily for an FX or jeepney. If only I was a filthy rich kid with at least three personal cars, specifically BMWs. Lol. The most logical business to do is sleeeeeep. The most preferred nutritional regime during a downpour is yes, kape-pandesal-cupped-noodles combo. Hmm.

 It’s a good thing I could already see the sun by now. 

***


 

Hello Second Semester. I am Barry. I hope we can be friends. I hope you’ll give me excellent grades before you abscond. Please.

I just had my Form5 (proof that a UP student has finally enrolled) last Wednesday. Don’t make me tell my enrollment stories to you: the thing to be frightened about studying in UP is not getting good grades – it’s the dog-tiring registration process!

Well anyway, I am facing pretty gung ho subjects. Enjoy is the word. Happy Second Semester to all of us, folks!

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on November 16, 2007, in Campus and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. HUHUhuhuhu….Hirap dis sem brad!!! Terror profs namin ngaun, toxic pa mga subjects..that’s y too busy..Well, Happy second sem to you!! not for me…haha!!

Leave a Reply

