Her She

12:45 PM. Blankday. It broke my heart. Really. I saw that guy kiss HerShe’s hair in the sidewalk– through the open window in the jeepney I was in. She finally comes into that vehicle and greets me. In return, I leered at her. I was supposed to be nonchalant. But then I didn’t talk to her. Deep inside, my vital organs were coiling. It was worse than what I’ve gone later that afternoon (being cuffed by a Frisbee disc). I thought split na sila. Or so I thought.

10 (something) AM. Just that morning when she saw me for the first time this semester, she hollered my name. She opened her arms. She was suggesting a hug. With no second thoughts, I gave in. I hugged her for about two seconds. It was the best two seconds of my College life. I should never have hugged her. I thought it would go well for the day. But oh, she shattered my heart in two hours.

It was weird. I was just feeling this recently. And it scares me.

***

STOP. This blog post is totally crap. It’s pulsing with cheese and corn. Goodness, when you see me in school you all have due rights to punt me in the head. Oh, please do. This is a bizarre condition of mine when I feel very dejected and wretched. This is some sort of my escapism, you know.

***

Nothing much. I’m in the school’s Main Library and will be having a Socio101 class in half an hour. I have been thinking for weeks about podcasting. As in the voice. Doing so is quite cool. But hell, when I really am forced or engaged to talk, I talk a lot. The thing is gobbledygook does come out from my mouth. And you’re not gonna like me. Lol. I’m too shy for this. Yuck!

Steph was egging me to watch One More Chance starring John Bea Cruz and Lloyd Alonzo. Puh-leez. Don’t let me start it: I don’t want to see myself getting nausea at any moment in a cozy theater.

Lastly, may I just greet the following people? You see, I have not gone over greeting my friends of their birthdays coz I was too preoccupied by uhh things.

Bianca Yap OCT.21

Simon Borromeo and Kathie Naval OCT.27

Ephy Leynes OCT.28

Tincy Cabebe OCT.30

Jeline Mendoza and Nel Tayao NOV.5

Nika Veron NOV.7

Jau Asis NOV.13

Marnee Pe Benito NOV.16

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on November 18, 2007, in Books and Literature, Friends, Mmmovies, Webisodes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. and so may lovelife pala si barry. ba’t hindi ka nagkukwento? yihee. ^___^

  2. cheese and corn.. nice combination barree! ahaha.. HerShe.. ehem!ehem.. naku! may chova ka pla!

  3. Baaarrryyyyyy!!! May “HerShe” ka pala jan ah!? Ahem!! Hehe… Sosyal, may pa “it broke my heart” kana ngaun..Talagang tinamaan ka na ata sa gurl na yan ah!? tell me more bwt her!! Hehehe…

  4. aww the 10AM incident was sweet.. though VERY heartbreaking. gawd barry, didnt think youd have the guts to post something as sappy as this. hahaha. but well.. ayus lang yan! here, *hugs* oha 3 seconds yan! hahahaha

  5. withheld naman yung name kaya ayus lang haha

Leave a Reply

