X Days before ‘Reprogramming’

 

It’s just 27 days before Christmas. Getting excited, huh?

I always anticipate for Christmas. It’s the only time of the year where I hold my horses and escape from being a hideous monster and transfigure into a meek lamb. It’s the season where I am really really nice and humble. It’s the season to pray. This is not corny, people.

I’m someone who doesn’t expect gifts for Christmas aside from the reason that generally all my friends are kuripot (on second thought, so am I. Lol.). For me, Christmas is some time where bonding should be first in Sta. Claus’s list. (I didn’t believe in this incredibly obese guy: we had no chimney at home.) Not Divisoria sprees. Not for snatchers to let loose from their paddocks. Not overseas trips. Not peace. Not even love. There’s no such thing that you would actually want to be with someone this Christmas because you vehemently miss or that you love him/her or whoever. It’s that you want to be sheltered and secure; the thing is that your family or loved ones are the only ones who can give it to you effortlessly. Duh.

Have you ever wondered why it’s always wintry during Christmas?


 It’s because God (and whoever universal actors) wanted us to find warmth in someone close to us.

PS: The first Xmas song I ever sang in public was A Perfect Christmas by Jose Marie Chan. Lol.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on November 28, 2007, in Culture and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow! Nice reason for having a wintry Christmas! Hehe…i like it..

Leave a Reply

