Thrillaness

I certainly need to plunk myself on a scaling apparatus that would measure, “How Journ are you?” for I have been preoccupied with severe social irresponsiveness. Translation:  I was thinking too much about Myself. Let’s see, I got a 1/5 in Journ102 for a current events quiz and I wasn’t oriented to the short-lived coup d’ etat. When someone screamed it at me that there was really a coup, I was like, “Really? Akala ko joke lang iyon!” 

100_4983.jpg

Well, self-loathing would amount this blog entry to nothing so I’m just gonna narrate to you guys few of my most recent funniest anecdotes.


 

1. In Comm130 last Tuesday my professor asked, “What’s the first song that comes into your mind when I say the word, Radio?” I retorted, “Beautiful Girl”. It turned out that the song I answered was some hit in 1989 by Jose Mari Chan. Sheeze. But really, I was referring to Beautiful Girls by Sean Kingston, some gasgas (overrated shit, literally/exaggeratedly ‘scratched to death’) R&B.

 

2. In relation to the previous, my 6 year-old nephew was crooning (as a matter of fact, squealing) yesterday,

            “… Byuuutipul giirrl, la la la la la la la la, you gat me, super salo, super salo…”

Whoa. It was in fact Beautiful Girls. More known as Suicidal/Super Salo/ Super Zaido.

 

Wait, my 5 year-old niece has got a jest too: Zhooper Shadow. What’s yours?

 

3. In last week’s entry, I plugged UPMCO’s KiddiEQ (picture above), our year’s entertainment quiz show which happened last Thursday afternoon. The thing was that it came along with all those inveighs and turbulences in Makati City

 

100_4965.jpg100_4949.jpg

(all pictures by Ate Dang!)

Well anyway my orgmate Ate Dang went jovial before the program started and jokingly… joked the audience which went something like,

            “Sample question: Princess Sarah [starring Camille Pratts] plus Pirates of the Caribbean [starring Depp, Bloom, stc.] equals??”

 

 

The answer was (hell-corny-nausea-inducing) Princess Sarah ngayon. Iyong ineere ngayon sa ABS-CBN. Lol.

  

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on December 2, 2007, in Politics and Sociology and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Kuya Barry, I wanna know your standpoint on the recent stand-off in Makati.😀 hehe.

  2. i heart trillanes.ahhaha. but i should not let personal biases affect me.shyet!!

  3. umm, sheeze. im sorry aea but as i said in this entry, i know nothing about that issue. but honestly, i dont want gloria 4 president. the coupdetat was feeble. sayang.

Leave a Reply

