Whatever Happened to Taste

HEY: Before anything else, I think I would be, along with my orgmate, in RushTV starting tomorrow till Friday this week. 6PM every day, Studio23. I actually don’t know what segment would I appear LOL. =]

***

I could have rejected my friends’ invitation: Enteng Kabisote installments could really bring nausea in no-time. I mean, need I explain to you why?

1111.jpg

Tony Y. Reyes’s Enteng Kabisote 4: Okay Ka Fairy Ko… The Beginning of a Legend tried (very hard but ineffective) to plot an encompassing and ingestible storyline that would make a chance of relating to the relatively young audience of what the hell were the EK flicks all about. If you think the lengthy title would make you puke, wait till you watch this movie (in which case, I’m warning you not to).


I thought Vic Sotto (Enteng) would redeem himself with this one based from last year’s same junk, but he didn’t. Goddamn, he didn’t! Grody stories filled in the movie, not to mention some product placements, like Benok (Oyo Sotto), a now offish son engaged in crime fighting. Blechhhh.

1111111.jpg

Minor characters would dwell better in the circus. Nardong Yakitiyak (Carlos Agassi) was more recognizable as a Pokemon. As in, he utters the same fuckin term or whatever every time. What the? Sadly, Karimarimarima (Joey de Leon) has gotten loose of the tickles.

***

 

In this day, I also met my HS friends. I mean, I watched the movie with them alright! LOL.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on December 30, 2007, in Mmmovies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Tsk, tsk, tsk. And I thought we’ve already warned you with our Comm100 report.

  2. argh, but but but… oh you’re right

  3. Oh God. That’s one thing I hate about Filipino movies! Sakal, Sakali, Saklolo of Judai and Ryan is better than Enteng Kabisote!

    I’ll try to watch RushTV later!

  4. to christian: i thought SSS was a big commercial too hehe

Leave a Reply

