Scholarly Works of Mercy

Giddiness has reached my desk— which is now clear from the academic stuff that virtually sent me to insanity in just one day. Things are looking up for me these (following) days! As I just suffered from what Econ majors would say, “business cycles.”

jean-shen-je.jpg
Jean, Shen and Je: PE 2 friends

I finally finished Ynna’s transcription and would soon attain what I “deserved.” Hehe. Transcribing can be really really grueling [right Patty?!]. Anyway, yesterday was a “chillax” day: after squeezing out my academic-deduced stress in PE (Sport Climbing). So in the pic above, there’s Jean, Shen and Jé in a fish shop near Power UP, the gym we utilize for our climbing sessions.

And then after that 10-12 class, I together with Jean and Shen rushed to Vinzon’s Hall for UP MCO’s “Araw ng Aliw at Baliw,” a part of the application process.

anab.jpg

Nonetheless I still am in “cramming” mode. I have to at least make a presentable print advertisement as a Journ151 midterm requirement which will also compete in the AdPseak this coming February. My concept is something environmental; the thing is I needed that ‘yellow tape that reads POLICE CAUTION usually seen in crime scenes,’ not to mention a DSLR. Almost all my friends don’t have that tape, as in I asked everyone if their dads were actually policemen or even, soldiers. The best option I have now is to either go to police station/s and ask for it, or buy (dahil wala sa National Bookstore!) in this recognized hardware store found in malls. The latter would seem to be the more plausible but actually, a CMC friend said that it roughly costs P200! Fkuc, spare me. Isang meter lang naman ang kailangan ko!

UPDATE: I went to the UP Police Department a while ago and asked for IT. Thank goodness, meron nga sila! I liked the way how they accommodated me. There are so many nice people in the world. I’m just unhappy that I’m not one of them.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on January 24, 2008, in Friends and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. goodluck sa adspeak. kahit parang in-IBS kita kanina ng hindi sinasadya. ahihi.

  2. print category lang nakaya ko.

Leave a Reply

