What’s wrong with being Seventeen?

Ö

(Okay let’s pretend that I have no unfinished requirements to do. I just had to post this video by justmeanomaly.)
Paolo Bediones: Janina, how are you?

Janina San Miguel: I’m fine.

Paolo Bediones: Alright, so you won two of the major awards – Best in Long Gown, Best in Swimsuit, do you feel any pressure right now?

Janina San Miguel: No, I don’t feel any pressure right now.

Paolo Bediones: Confident! Alright! Please choose a name of the judge.have Miss Vivienne Tan.

Vivienne Tan: Good Evening.

Janina San Miguel: Good Evening.

Vivienne Tan: The question is, what role did your family play to you as candidate to Binibining Pilinas?

Janina San Miguel: Well, my family’s role for me is so important b’coz there was the wa- they’re, they was the one who’s… very… Hahahaha… Oh I’m so sorry, Ahhmm… My pamily… My family… Oh my god… I’m… Ok, I’m so sorry… I… I told you that I’m so confident… Eto, Ahhmm, Wait… Hahahaha, Ahmmm, Sorry guys because this was really my first pageant ever b’coz I’m only 17 years old and ahahaha I, I did not expect that I came from, I came from one of the top 10. Hmmm, so… but I said that my family is the most important persons in my life. Thank you.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on March 12, 2008, in Tube and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. This is so wrong, it makes me want to cry. Send Gloria Diaz and Anna Licaros back to the pageants!

    This is not poise, this is not gracefulness. This is just pathetic.

    And the other people dare forgive her and tell people to give her a second chance? Idiots, this IS the one BIG chance. The Miss World pageant isn’t going to give her the crown just because she messed up in the Q&A round because she’s nervous and it’s her first time, goddamn it.

  2. calm down kea. hehe. this is a superficial country

  3. whoa OL ka pala.

    I just can’t stop the rant. GMA-7 isn’t as grand as it seems to be.

  4. of course, it was grand. that contestant shit just ruined everything..

    (di naman talaga ako nanood.)

  5. I should have said reputable. I mean look at some of the judges in the video and the supposed judges in Pinoy Idol…gah.

  6. lol.

    anyway, bye for now, AI lang ako.

  7. grabe naman sa katangahan yan….sobra..di ko matake
    makatulog kaya sya alang poise sa pagsagot parang panget tuloy ang tingin ko sa kanya…UP pa raw sus ginoo..sino ba ang teacher nyan siguro nagtago na..

  8. WHY DID SHE WON?. she is a disgrace to our country!.how can she represent our contry if she can’t even represent her family?. how can she make an excuse that she does not hear the question?. every one knows in a pageant that if you doesn’t hear or understand the question very well you can say “Pardon me?.” or “can you please read the question again?” or “I’m sorry?”. and while hearing the question again think of a good answer. she only have the beauty but she doesn’t have the brain, she’s not qualified to be a beauty queen. she is confident at first then after hearing a simple question she just freak out and laugh without poise?. wah. compare to all the beaty queen in our country she is nothing. for example; Miriam Quiambao, she slipped, but she doesn’t made an excuse that it was her first time and she is just at a young age.she even got up and make a real beaty queen out of her self.she doesn’t make a fool out of her self.

    Fact is many people in other country praise us Filipino because we can speak good english and nice grammar.

  9. she: she (obviously) isn’t from UP. UE siya.

    althea: is it just me or are you typing bad english? im sorry.

  10. Janina San Miguel, I want YOU DEAD!:P… shyet.

    at kapal ng face ni ate, gusto daw maging broadcaster! mukha niya! ayusin muna niya english niya! oohhh-soo-pathetic.. sana nag-tagalog nalang siya, kapal ng mukha, pinilit pa mag-English!

  11. anne: galit ka? haha.

  12. althea_02,
    are you mocking janina san miguel? or are you just really like that?

  13. Oh no… This is a mess… I don’t want to prejudge her capabilities but its just wrong!

  14. ah, okay.

Leave a Reply

