Finding my Easter Egg

My 5 (or 6? gee!) year-old niece finally graduated from prep yesterday. Of course, there was this little celebration at home with fatty food on the buffet. Before we all ate, she approached me in the living room and asked if I already saw her graduation picture:

BELLE: Tito Barry, nakita mo na yung graduation picture ko?

BARRY: Di pa. Patingin nga.

BELLE: Ai, nasa taas po eh. (pauses) Nakasimangot ako dun.

BARRY: Bakit naman di ka nag-smile?

BELLE: Eh nahihirapan ako eh.

BARRY: (raises left brow) Anong mahirap dun? Smile ka nga.

BELLE: (smirks)

BARRY: Oh, di naman mahirap ah.

BELLE: Paminsan-minsan kasi eh nahihirapan akong mag-smile.

In fact between us two, I should be the one who’s more hard-up to smile.

It’s the start of the Holy Week and I’m barely feeling any agency to subdue over penitensya. I don’t even know that today’s Palm Sunday! Hayy, I really needed a time to relax. I envy those who’re in the other schools. I bet their “semester” ends after Tuesday while we in UP celebrate with exam jubilations and requirements to finish.

I hope I get my inner peace for the coming week. A peaceful Lent, everyone.

PS Na-LSS ako sa mga kantang ito (Formula Idol + Classics):

 

plus

 

 

and

 

Be inspired.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on March 16, 2008, in Campus and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yeah, may everyone have a peaceful Holy Week.

    I hope you’ll have a meaningful Holy Week!

  2. i hope nga. i have to finish requirements and review and all DURING the holy week

Leave a Reply

