The Tough Twelve

When Binibining Pilipinas-World Janina San Miguel pronounced that she “came as one of the taf 10” even if she’s just a 17-year-old lass, I bet she was making a point- a point that declines to an unforeseen defense mechanism. Indeed, she belonged to the “TOUGH 10” beauty competitors: They were TOUGH as steel, korny ba? And I bet you guys are now saying, “Yeah right, Barry!”

American Idol!

Moving on, I’m gonna talk blog about the latest season of American Idol; I know Patty does the ‘thing” best like a million-dollar-salaried fortune-teller but hey, I ruminated over that you’d like my musings. (Or so I thought. Lol!) Seriously, in making commentaries, hands down to Patty! I just tuned in very recently so among the TOUGH 12 (now eleven), there are only a few I can amply comment about.

♫NEW STAGE

Dazzling stage you’ve got S. Fuller! When can I ever sing onstage, huh? When? When? Wheeeeeennnn?

♫PAMBATO NG ‘PINAS

So we have little “Jasmine Trias” here: Ramiele Malubay has a big voice for such petite… physique. She’s better off than Jasmine when it comes to vocals, we know that but obviously she lacks great quantities of charm and style which the Season 3 Top 3 had (and she had tanks of it, that’s why she whooshed to the Top 3 unknowingly). Best Song Yet: “You Don’t Have to Say You Love Me”

♫PROMISING

Brooke White is like a mother-figure to me. I quite imagine her as an unfussy Gwyneth Paltrow for a while. Anyway, this lady is more likable than those who dress like punks (ehem Amanda ehem!). Alam niyo naman ako, I go for the minimalists. Lol. Best Song Yet: “Let it be” with the piano!!!

♫MORE PROMISING

For the past week, Carly Smithson and David Cook got my weakness. Whenever they perform lively music, I wished I was in them jigging on stage in pure joy!

♫NUISANCE FELLOW VS THE JOURNALIST

The first one to be eliminated came as a surprise. Shit, I expected KL Cook to be plopped out from the competition first before the poor Broadcast-Journalist guy, David Hernandez. (Now that we’re almost in the same College course, does it mean that I too can sing much like him and get into Philippine Pinoy American Idol soon? Lol! In my dreams.)

THE KID

David Archuleta (sheez, don’t they ever ran out of Davids??!) was too totoy. Lol. Come to think of it, Season 3 also had very young singers a.k.a nenes like Jasmine (18 then), Diana (16) and Fantasia (19). Another key assumption: Since we’re both seventeen, can I too sing much like him and get into Philippine Pinoy American Idol soon? Lol! In my dreams AGAIN! Best Song Yet: “Imagine”

ETCETERA

The following people are the ones whom I don’t actually enjoy or even anticipate in the first place: Castro, Eze, Mercado and Johns. I don’t know, maybe because my spirits and morale are on Malubay, White, Cook (David, definitely not KL shit!) and the others.

Who’s your bet guys?!

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on March 17, 2008, in Tube and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. amanda is out na!

  2. i like the white girl with tatts. whats her name? i rarely watch na eh.

  3. carly smithson =]

Leave a Reply

