Total Eclipse of the Wart

be I would be exaggerating when I say that second semester gave me warts- zits, I mean. As observed in my recent posts from November to March, I have often referred to second semester as “shit.” I loathed it; it was where I get dried up every week and more often than not, on a consecutive basis. Dog-tiring. Coma-inducing. Suicidal. I can roughly pamper myself for a while.

I’ve been bored at home so I deliberately did this sorta evaluation thingy below. See how I grade my self and my profs. Hehe. Worry not, names are withheld. I’ll shame no one.

J102 News Writing (REQUIRED)

How interested and participative was I? 10
How exceptional was my professor? 9
Most memorable experiences:
1 Getting to places like Congress, DoH and phoning and interviewing people.
2 Finally liking news =) like acing most of my papers.
Most rueful experiences:
1 Getting low scores for my seatworks. Shit.
2

J151 Advertising (Journ Elective)

How interested and participative was I? 9
How exceptional was my professor? 9
Most memorable experiences:
1 Becoming a finalist in AdSpeak ’08!!!
2 Being labeled by my professor once as a “diligent” student. Hehe.
Most rueful experiences:
1 Getting naturally scared to face an Advertising “guru.”
2

Comm130 Communication Theories (REQUIRED)

How interested and participative was I? 6
How exceptional was my professor? 6
Most memorable experiences:
1 Singing in class when I came late in the first meeting.
2
Most rueful experiences:
1 Occasionally arriving super late.
2 Finding no reason not to get late. =(

Econ100.1 Macroeconomics Basics (REQUIRED)

How interested and participative was I? 3
How exceptional was my professor? 10
Most memorable experiences:
1 Having a pic with my celebrity prof! =)
2 Passing it. Lol.
Most rueful experiences:
1 Taking five abominable examinations. Shit.
2 Getting uninterested.

PoliSci14 Philippine Politics and Governance (REQUIRED)

How interested and participative was I? 7
How exceptional was my professor? 7
Most memorable experiences:
1
2
Most rueful experiences:
1 Running from Videotheque (C130) to AS 4th floor. Talk about high noon exercise.
2 Getting uninterested.

Socio101 General Sociology (Non-CMC Elective)

How interested and participative was I? 10
How exceptional was my professor? 9
Most memorable experiences:
1 Acing every paper, exam, and supposedly my term paper
2 Loving the jargons!!!
Most rueful experiences:
1 Making a 42-page term paper in just four days and passing it five minutes before deadline- literally! Adrenaline outpour.
2

PE2 SC Sport Climbing (REQUIRED)

How interested and participative was I? 8
How exceptional was my professor? 7
Most memorable experiences:
1 Climbing. Period.
2 Interclass competition.
Most rueful experiences:
1 Not being able to climb with mu rubber shoes.
2

And speaking of school…

my niece Margaux’s going to school next year!

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on April 11, 2008, in Campus and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Well, mass malala ang akin, my whole college life is a shit and I’m sure I’ll have more of that!

    Kung sasagutin ko yung question na “How exceptional was my professor?” para sa Lit class ko, God… 0 ang magiging sagot ko. My prof is really incompetent!

  2. mean. hehe. i mean mean-er than me. hehe.

  3. you might have warts.. i had warts though my skin looks clear.. buwahaha!

  4. Lol.that’s just everything. this is crazy..

  5. I take it you’re an undergraduate. When I was in college, only about six or seven years ago, I was sooo driven. Man, did it bring out the perfectionism. Which sucks if your like an overachiever. Warts? That’s better than stress isn’t it.

  6. excytine: zits, i mean. =)
    judai: wassup judy
    lethebashar: yep, undergraduate

  7. awww ang qt ni margaux🙂

  8. nagmana sa tito. hahaha

  9. ang cpag mu gumwa ng evaluation. un lang. miss you, barry!!

  10. haha.. talagang may pa-evaluation evaluation ka pa!

    ..kulet mo katxt!:P haha.. pasalubong huh?!

  11. to ela: i’m a born-crap
    to anne: hi CS

  12. A wart (Plane juvenile warts; Periungual warts; Subungual warts; Plantar warts; Verruca; Verrucae planae juveniles; Filiform warts; Verruca vulgaris) is commonly a small, rough tumor.
    http://www.genitalwartspictures.info/

Leave a Reply

