Abnormalities Two

Okay, so before I spill other bizarre facts about me, I wanna share this quote I heard from a radio show during a Tamaraw FX ride yesterday:

DJ (to caller): Okay, who do you want to greet?
CALLER: My friends.
DJ: Okay, go ahead.
CALLER: I wanna say “hi” to my friends.

Lol! I dunno if that guy was unwarily a prankster or absolutely a homo patheticus. Seriously, people? So anyway, here go again some mild aberrations (fondly, referred by me as “abnormalities”) about me continued from HERE:

1. I am a late comer. A worshipper of alarm clocks. A collector of tardy slips. A wrecker of rendezvous. In my second year in high school, I was a total dupe waking up exactly the time the flag ceremony starts in school. So I rush to the showers and at school, I would sometimes yawn while the teacher babbles in front. The whole reason is that alarm clocks (or those in mobile phones) can not wake me up. Rarely, I do hear the krrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnngggggg!!!’s so I initially rise but then I would subconsciously turn off the alarm and continue sleeping. It’s so habitualized.

Well I thought that the symptoms first showed in my sixth grade when I came to school while they’re playing “Lupang Hinirang.” I ran to our line and got my classmates glaring at me. I was like, “What? Is there something on my face?” And there was really something on my face: I forgot to comb my hair!!! Lol. It was as if some super-typhoon just crossed over on top on me.

2. I’m semi-insomniac. I think the “anatomical” grounds for this thing is because I really think a LOT. Meaning, I play know-it-all and think over some things from all angles. I think about the problems of my friends and my parents; I think about my problems too much; tapos magiging journalist pa ‘ko. Lol. I’m gonna think about national concerns a lot and sooner, I’ll explode. Or I’ll just literally meet sleep shortage.

3. I can mimic (or rather impersonate) a few voices. At first, I can only mimic tones and accents. The latest voice I can actually do is David Cook’s in “Always Be My Baby,” no joke. Hehe. But please, don’t let me perform in front of you when you see me to come up with a solid proof. Lol! But really, believe it or not.

YOU: I’m a part of you indefinitely.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on May 19, 2008, in Culture and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. ooh ooh.. i wanna hear david cook! ;p

  2. no way. hahha

  3. post it on youtube! haha

  4. you know the consequences hahah

Leave a Reply

