Fresh, Leafy and Green

It’s one of the most distressing days of my life: My first day as a Junior, hmm.

My first class just scares me automatically: Speech 121 (WTF does Oral Interpretation mean?!). I seated down in CAL 302 to hear our professor’s first sentence, “You will perform on June 23.” I didn’t exactly remember what she said after because I was obviously shocked. That’s like two weeks from now. And we’ll start rehearsing in the next meeting, which is tomorrow. Which is horrifying.

And if you think that’s lamentable, I wallowed upon reading her course syllabus as she was elaborating it. “Poetry performance… Prose performance… Performing in the Guerrero Theatre…” I reconciled my thoughts slowly as I imagined myself dancing on stage, which has been my personal dreadfulness and it might as well be yours if you’d see me dancing. And before I could imagine anything more terrible than that, my professor tweaked about something, “And oh, for your Dramatic Duo, it would be by Solo’s.” WTF?!

I know I’ll enjoy this performance class, but please let me catch my breath first. Lol.

After the class, I went to CMC for my next subject, my Journalism Ethics class (J 192). I bought myself iced coffee to alleviate my panic: For the first time, I’ll be taking Ma’am C**a. And then I met Jean who has been repeating the line, “Kinakabahan akoooo,” with his wrinkled brows and pouted lips.

When we entered the room, I could feel nothing from the air-conditioner: I was sweating like hell. I lurked beside Dreo who’s all courageous to have HER as our prof. When we finally introduce our names I fuckin’ went,

“I’m Barry Viloria. And I have no nickname.”

Sorry, I was really nervous kahit hindi halata. Lol.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on June 11, 2008, in Campus and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. WUUUTT.

    You’re a Junior already? I thought we’re of the same… age!

  2. haha…:) na-iimagine ko na kayo nina nika and norly..:) we’ll watch ha!:) haha..

  3. love the stripes!!! :))

  4. to kevin: yeah, same age lang. im older by a year sa year level. heheh.

    to anne: NOOOOOOOO!!!!

    to rona: yes! and i love the pic!!!

  5. diba nasa corridor nun si sir chito? haha.
    at talagang wala yung set meeting sa post e no. hmph. haha!

  6. lurve the arrreeneo thingy!! hahaha!! go chua!! go 192!!!

  7. btw i grabbed one of the pics and reposted it in my blog…with citation of course…and an incoming link to yopur blog…*wink wink

  8. to jau: kapago magblog nang maraming info eh. sorry hehe

Leave a Reply

