Ces Who?!

As I checked my WordPress stats yesterday, I was disconcerted by a revelation. You see, this hosting site came up with this innovative technology to track what people clicked in this page, what sites they referred to, to get here, what pages they visit, and so on. And to cross the record, it would also tell you about what terms people typed in to some search engine to get into my WordPress. And before you fall off your seat with such disbelief, the site rendered me this:

As anticipated, everybody’s so engrossed in the Ces Drilon (or “Drillon,” lol!) issue that they have been surfing the net for the past week to know some facts about her. And because of THIS POST, they come to visit my blog. Now it is not to boast though that the post has become partially popular based on the stats; in the post, there are a few pictures of me, and some ABS-CBN executives who once visited CMC January this year. Note: It was very windy. The horrifying fact: I had a bad hair day. And there’s this picture… the picture (with me and Ces)… which is so… embarrassing! Shit! And for that, I have been considering if I could password-protect the post just to keep people staring (and later snickering over) my bad hair.

Disclaimer: This picture was taken five months ago, not five days ago. It was in the College of Mass Communication, UP, Diliman. Thus I did not abduct Ces Drilon. I am innocent. I am guilty of charge. I am a minor. I am just turning 18 this September. Lol!

But seriously, I hope the authorities won’t give up on Ces (now that sounded like a title of a corny ballad). I want to rephrase what a blockmate of mine remarked after having scrutinized the issue:

“If Ces Drilon, a- renowned- broadcast journalist, could be abducted just THAT easy, how much more grief is put on the small-scale ones? Will they just be gunned down by some faceless hooligans anytime and anywhere?!”

It’s a sad note for the entirety of the media industry. Ces is a journalist– people generally are familiar to. I hope THAT president/midget/witch makes a more outright move than “No Ransom” shit, sooner or later.

PS AS you can see in the picture above, people have been also interested if Ces is already married. Like, WTF?!

***

I was in a YM chat with my cousin last night and she said that Margaux already is in school. She shared me the pictures and I saved it to my PC immediately. Here she is:

Yep, she is a Paulinian. And I’m like, OKAY.

***

Btw, I forgot to blog about what I just saw in Pinoy Idol last weekend. Yes, for a long time, I did watch this shit. And yes, it was… shit. I already told you that having Tymberd Wercy in the show as A JUDGE peeves me. In the recent performance night, I’ve noticed that he usually gets into unwanted clashes with Abie Oswalsid’s comments almost about every performance. I was more of adhering to the latter’s remarks because obviously, he IS a musician. And Tymberd is… oh, never mind.

He acted like he wanna channel Simon Cowell into his anatomy and eventually, he failed. His rubbery epidermis could not hold any more Simon mimicry that Tymberd surrendered into wearing a V-neck! WTF, he wore a V-neck gray shirt! Simon, someone’s trying to copy you. And believe me, you won’t be flattered.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on June 17, 2008, in Politics and Sociology, Tube, Webisodes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. wait, did your ethics prof had anything to say about Ces’s case? kwento naman.

    and goodness gracious, Pi.I is crapola. like hell. and the judge! utang na loob, marunong ba siyang makinig? just because he got into a singing reality show does it mean he can actually HEAR? like hell. mag-manage na lang siya ulit. crap crap crap. i tried to watch it, endured it even. but no, i had enough. buti na lang may PDA na ulit. ^__^

  2. ooh, i have to watch PDA then.

  3. Talking about Ces Drilon surely gave you LOTS of hits.😛

    I agree with the blockquote. Journalists, the way I see it, are too vulnerable nowadays. That’s why I think that somehow, someone or some institution must at least empower and protect the rights of journalists and the media itself.

    Boy, I miss the Paulinian uniforms.😛

  4. To tell you the truth, people use search terms such as “Premartial Sex” and “Birth Control” to get to my blog. Don’t ask me how. Lol.

    I so much have to agree with you. Wyngrad is a stupid Simon phony.

  5. hits that are not flattering kevin haha. im not within ces drilon’s genetic relationships anyway.

Leave a Reply

