It’s All Wrong But It’s Alright

Apologies to Dolly Parton but I’ve just been to the most fatiguing weeks of my life and, ominously, the stress shall go on. I’m physically tired and my soul is no better. Literally.

Fatal requirements are trickling. Pouring, even! I know I can handle these but God, don’t let it mess up my health. I have a sore throat and I have a speech solo. My back aches and I commute like hell. It’s UP MCO’s anniversary this week and next week, it’ll be for DZUP Radio Circle naman. Pota. 

I am having endless colds and I hope this doesn’t worsen. It buries to me a situation wherein either a hanky or tissue paper is prompt in my clasp. I’m blaming this bad health on the unpredictable weather situations. Ngayon, umuulan. Maya-maya umaaraw. Bukas, babagyo. Like WTF?

And so as the jeepney fare climbs to P8.50, I collapse to being frugal as I could. For the past weeks, I have brought with me a round colorless plastic container wherein I stuff cooked rice and then have stashed it in a mini-Ziploc. My friends often taunt this fondness mainly because the idea of bringing your baon, in the customary level at least, is the practice of bringing as in the ulam. And NOT the rice. Lol.

My own argument on the other hand is that I do not want breakfast-served food for my lunch (i.e. sausage, omelet). It’ll be so bland, right? As a consolation, I enjoy the sheer feeling of making an effort to minimize my daily gastos. Am I actually making sense?

Another rant in the making is my hair. In St. Paul, every month (first Tuesday) we have this frustrating “hair inspection” wherein our advisers and teachers hold the boys after flag ceremony to check if the longest strand of our hair, the ear at any rate, wouldn’t be one inch closer to our ear auricle. Hmm. And of all people, the mostly wayward boys of the school would trim down their respective crowns just to get free of the sanction at hand.

In this gamut, I haven’t cut my hair for a month. Not that I’m a tryinhardvainooligan, but the hair is seriously making my head sizzle! And it’s not helping. I wanted my short (cool) hair back!

As aforementioned, I’m doing a solo prose story-telling for Speech121. I’m gonna do Edgar Allan Poe’s “The Cask of Amontillado.” Poe wrote the short story well, and upon the nth reading where I finally comprehended, I turned speechless and freaked-out at the same time..

Of course, I’ll be Montresor in this light. My approach will be a plastik-insecure-dejected-vengeful hybrid. Would that be fine? And I’m planning to have a Harry Potter sorta cloak for a minimalist costume. Lastly, even if our professor didn’t mandate us to memorize our lines, it’s always good reciting without distracting pieces of paper on your hand. The challenge, yes.

Furthermore, could you guys suggest some published play with a scene that can be acted by a boy-girl pair. I’m thinking of The Phantom of the Opera, or Sweeney Todd, or Jesus Christ Superstar! Lol!

Hayyy.

It’s alright. But it’s all wrong. I do get tired, you know.

PS I wanna watch The Dark Knight. =(

 

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on July 23, 2008, in Campus and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ohh…the hair inspection. That totally sucks. Lol. Isang beses nga nung nahuli ako, sinabi ba naman sakin, “Hindi ka nagpunta dito para magpa-gwapo!” Wtf?! Lol.😀

  2. seylabi

    hakhak

    elyens poreber

    XXXxx

Leave a Reply

