Grumpily Ever After

No, I didn’t watch Enchanted last year, cos I initially was piqued by the very Wanspanataym plot of a literal fusion betwixt reality and fantasy worlds. And I supposed you hell know what Wansapanataym is. What, no?

Let's get this Halloween party started!

In Their Halloween costumes!

For my Speech121, our group planned to act Enchanted for our children literature performance. I was supposed to be James Marsden (Prince Edward), you know the one who thrice played the underwritten Cyclops in X-Men. And so, I borrowed a VCD from Ana Tan and did watch it, to orient my self. So if you won’t mind,

here’s a few reactions:

Well, I really thought Amy Adams (Giselle) looked a lot like Nicole Kidman. I was so amused on how her character tore the curtains as material for her fairy tale-inspired dresses. Cute. (Now, I assume you already are familiar with Enchanted‘s synopsis.)

Scabber’s here again. Pathetic. Kidding. I could never get tired of Timothy Spall (Nathaniel) as the ne’er-do-well sidekick of the antagonist. As always.

Meanwhile, I thought Patrick Dempsey (Robert) was JUST the right guy for the role.

The evil queen on the other hand had no evilness at all. She didn’t declare terror, did you feel it? Maybe because most of the time, she’s a cartoon. But she could’ve pulled it off somehow.

***

Newsflash! We’re not doing Enchanted anymore. My groupmates argued that it isn’t really FOR KIDS. And no, we’re also not doing Snow White and Snow Cone. Lol.

I think we’re settled with Aladdin. Again, that Aladdin. In sophomore high school, I played the sultan. What, me? Sultan?

But guess what, I’ll be Jafar this time. Evil laugh. Laugh gets louder. Cough cough!

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on September 3, 2008, in Mmmovies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

