Jeerdance

At exactly, 8:09 last night, my eyes shut down. For the earliest hour of the century, I had a slumber, had various dreams and well, had only awaken up after 10 hours. Stress, can you believe it?

I used to promise my self that for every Friday night, I am to sleep as early as possible but knowing that I have been preoccupied with a galaxy of academic work, I always achieve twelve o’clock as excruciatingly the earliest. My eye bags therefore are protruding like an anthill about to become a volcano. But yes, came September 5 night. It’s better than winning a two gigabyte USB or a Starbucks gift certificate, if you know what I mean. Lol.

Tomorrow, the UAAP cheerdance competition shall take place in Araneta Coliseum (as usual) and I have no tickets yet. I have gathered all my friends in my phonebook and no one of ’em is selling an Upper A or B ticket. A few people though appear clever and irritating as well selling their General Admission ones for a gracious price of P250 to P300.

GenAd could be my last resort since it has always been considered that you can literally jump off to the lower bleachers and no one would notice as the outrage is rampant. On second thought, I don’t wanna stay standing along that circumference of the venue with the yells and cheers of fellow UP students accompanied with swelling beats from the humongous drums. (I also pondered that I am to stand next to JJs but I have realized that they aren’t supposed to be given access. Evil, lol!)

As of this moment, the most preferable– but actually you are given no noble preferences– resolution to do is to queue in line at a time roosters begin to cackle. But I wanna be practical. Two years ago, I went with some high school friends (enrolled in USTe and FEU) and labored falling in line at eight in the morning. The line was so long it that when I got there, I thought it kinda resembles the actual registration process in UP last year.

Whatever happens, go UP Pep Squad!

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on September 6, 2008, in Campus and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Did i read it right? 10 hours sleep? blimey, that is my total hours of sleep for 2 nights.
    anw, I hope u have accessed UAAP ok.

    and thanks for visiting.

  2. That is not a very uncommmon problem for college students. Haay I remember when we had to attend a class the whole day at Wednesday, then bihis lang diretso na sa graveyard shift sa hospital tapos kinabukasan may tatapusing case study.

  3. Lagi naman kayong panalo sa cheerdance eh.

  4. usually, sold out ito. Promise. dapat 2 weeks before nakadelihensya ka na ng ticket. Pag bukas ka pa bibili, goodluck na lang🙂

  5. to wei vines: yeah, i made pila. haggard nga lang talga. lol.

Leave a Reply

