When You Spray Nothing At All

The countdown to my birthday starts in…

18 Why the hell is it fuckin raining? You come across a puddle of water and you gather all your leaping abilities (descended from George of the Jungle) only to miss soaking your Nike on it. Five minutes after, the puddle’s now a pool and the best remedy you could think of is levitation. Which is impossible. You could have gotten lotus feet!

17 UP Pep Squad retains its cheer dance crown Sunday afternoon, scraping the despair imprinted by UP’s trounces over some other sports. I actually left a nasty question over UST’s banners during that Araneta show in my Multiply account. Strangely, my blockmate who just read it immediately got “stirred” to blog a yet more grudging entry, in which an apparent Thomasian (obviously not my blockmate’s contact) left a comment instigating a bit of “thrash-talking.” Hilarious noh? My wickedness.

16 So I was officially (and enforcedly) declared Wednesday afternoon, the editor-in-chief of our Feature Writing class’s final project: An online magazine. Impromptu and off-guard, I don’t know what’s happening to my school life. The catch is that our magazine targets young ladies, 18-25, A B C and yet, me and my associate editor are guys. Pfft.

15 That same night, Dreo and I scurried to Ayala for a 7:30 interview with an Inquirer Dot Net reporter only to realize that hey, we were supposed to meet her in Ortigas. The MRT was a loathsome mode of transportation, defying the basic law of inertia cramped with a dozen fellows. If I was not so tall, I could have been stepped upon by some filthy second-rate rubber slippers. Genetics were helpful, ooh. And so at the 8:30 meeting, we dined in Krispy Kremes in Galle only to get alarmed by going home late. At 10, I rode a cab home from Cubao imposing guilt over my frugal way of life. (Way of life daw, oh? Lol.)

14 For our Aladdin pre-show yesterday, guess who didn’t show up in our group’s cast? Aladdin, himself. We phoned his “out of reach” cell phone. Was he abducted by aliens? Instead of obliterating the whole performance of the day by pure exasperation, we got someone from the other group off the cuff to play for the lead. Turning everything to a BIG JOKE, deep inside the rest of the Aladdin cast really wished for the abduction to have come true. The two of us are friends, I know, but his Speech121 list of deliberate making indyan partners/groupmates is too long to handle. Professionalism, dearest. For crying out loud, you’re even a theatre major!

TO BE CONTINUED…

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on September 12, 2008, in Campus, Events and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. OMG ikaw yung EIC!!! big time!!!!
    go barry!!!! meaning you’r ethe best!!!!

  2. Good S…t – Go Barry!

  3. to patty: weh, thanks hehe

Leave a Reply

