Love Fakes Time

Kiddos

 

Kiddos

Our class went to a school in Tierra Pura, QC, to perform. It was nice seeing the kids participate and enjoy. Wow: ME liking KIDS?! (picture courtesy of Riki Flores).

 

I just survived a hell week. I can’t call it my first this sem, coz I know and you know (and God knows) that I’d be burned at stake if I claim of it. Anyway as of this moment, I’m still preoccupied with a lot of school work. Headlines and Deadlines.

On the other hand, I must say that I love this semester very much. Not that, you know, I’m some pretentious nerd jackass or something. I’d vomit pronouncing that. There are a lot of reasons why, and here are a few I wish to disclose to people on why I would not want sembreak to arrive on my doorstep, for now:

WORDS. I love talking in class. A lot of my subjects require me to inhale nice chunks of chutzpah as far as rambling and discussing with the professors are concerned. I admit my speaking skills are not really that flawless: I still commit making that irksome “I know right” and “Where are we going… ba.” But yeah, I can now speak just right.

FRIENDS. In a private LJ blog entry, I divulged frantically that I wanted to get out of CMC. Literally. As in from the course and from the people themselves. I wanted to explore other unspoiled surprises “out there.” I wanted to join a business-inclined org or something.

As the semester went by, I did “explore.” I met new friends who were really the most fun persons in the world. Particularly, I’ve felt a not so wholesome belongingness with my Speech121 class. Let’s take that a few blockmates were also enrolled in that class. So to account, mahal na mahal ko na sila. Lol.

I know it’s corny. But performing (and partying) with them was awesome. Even if I considered the fact that practically, this was a class of non-professionals in terms of punctuality. Haha.

LOVE. Speaking of Speech121, I have sort of a mini-crush in that class. How would I define a mini-crush? Ganito: I have a quirky knack for falling toes up to a girl who’d be most likely “in a relationship.” No joke. I don’t know why. Some cases brought me to purgatory– round trip– as their respective ugly boyfriends projected their middle fingers at me bawling, “You bastard!” “Mang-aagaw ikaw!” or “Please ‘give’ her to me, I’ll take care of her.”

And muffling my urge to laugh, I’d be retorting, “Gib chans to aders.”

So… to answer my delusions when College began, I just call them mini-crushes. Meaning, it won’t develop into something beyond THAT.

(drum roll)

She doesn’t read this blog naman. Yes, she has a beau. And if it occurs that YOU’re her man, read the previous paragraph again. Lol. In case you’re curious, she’s taking European Languages, major in French. Walang malisya, mini-crush lang.

Ratatouille, anyone? Lol.

I WANNA GET OUTTA CMC NOW!

PS As I ponder about her, I’ll just be making abang of her pag nag-break na sila ng boypren nya. Yun yun eh! Kidding. Wait a second…

Shit, I’m so giddy. What?!

PS PS I know I’d be reading this post again some time. It would bring an unexplained smirk on my face for sure, and I know, right now, you’re already having tummy aches from endless laughter. Fuck you and I love you people. =)

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on September 29, 2008, in Pointlessness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. 🙂

    burned out ka lang. or not.

  2. dali. get out.
    join AIESEC. papaka active na ako if you do so.

    aymhisyu!! 😛

  3. HOW COME???? Im your crush bastard! HAHAHAHA 😀

  4. Monique Anne Ligsay

    barry, sumulat ka na sakin..i’m the love guru..hahaha..shet..back to my article..:)

  5. to steph: i miss yah too steph!

    to KJ: LOL!!!!

    to monique: article mo? lol.

Leave a Reply

