Wanna Have Some Pun?

I tried to look for a vivid documentation of our Speech121 Underneath Her Clothes production, but so silly of us, everyone in the class poorly utilized their cameras and video cams (probably because of the eerie tension then). However, Ivy’s man actually recorded three-fourths of Cinderella– in where in one scene, I appeared as the gangly fairy god…mader! Lol. Hehe. But wait- sadly, I only chose to post the absolutely depressing first scene where Cinderella’s dad was about to be buried. So here…

Sorry that I kinda posted it late. At least I got to post it just before the second semester starts. Yey!

That’s how I’ve been spending my hospital days– editing utterly interesting videos in my laptop. (Btw, I’ve named my laptop after three years, lol! Its name is Topé, short for Lapitopi. “How creative,” you’d say? I know right).

I also had time to watch TV on a Saturday night- mainly GMA-7 though, because the living room was too unsympathetic for creatures like me. I got to watch that frivolous sports show called Pinoy Records. It was supposed to be hosted by both Manny Pacquiao and Chris Tiu but apparently, the champion boxer headed off to the States for an impending match with Oscar dela Hoya (am I correct?). Still, that wasn’t a lucky chance for me: Tiu who is recognized superbly in the field of collegiate basketball simply CANNOT host.

Why did GMA think of combining two ineffective people to host a show? If they were seeing Atom Araullo in Tiu, I think therefore that it’s a preposterous premonition. Having Pacquiao with that buzzing dragonfly seemed weird when I watched a few episodes before. I’m no hotshot host but dude, that’s national television right there.

Anyway, on Celebrity Duets Season Two, I actually enjoyed it. However, it occurred to me that these amateur singers, who needed to have a partner for their performances every week, risked their holy shame just for… charity. That’s totally altruistic, right?

Anyhow, I don’t like seeing MMDA Chairman Bayani Fernando in that competition. I claim that it’s just some unbridled politicization, professed in the fact that in two years time, we’re already having our national elections in where he is rumored (or proclaimed?) to run. Yikes! It’s seemingly a point of circumventing the Omnibus Elections Code wherein he has maximized the given time BEFORE the actual campaign to boost popularity. (Comm120, anyone?) I hate it!

On the other hand, Carlene Aguilar was smokin’ hot with her (last) number. She was voted out, failing it to the finals. It was just so strange that BF’s and JC Buendia’s performances, personally, were feebler than Carlene’s, but they surprisingly got it to the top three. Or is it just me?

Dennis Trillo should think back of pursuing his child’s mom, I suppose. Lol. Carlene’s maintained THAT shape even now as a single mother. Moreover, I hope Carlene gets back to UP to tail her studies (Art Studies?) and to look even better like the last time I saw her in FC, way back in freshman year.

And another thing dude, she’s Chinoy! That’s why maybe, I was easily attracted to her. Whoa?!

DISCLAIMER: To the family, friends and fans of Carlene Aguilar, I have no grave, offensive and serious intentions about the beauty queen. These are just some random and baseless thoughts.

Gursh, I’m so ethical right now. I can’t help it.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on October 28, 2008, in Podcasts, Tube and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. i see her in as and cal :)) omg, kebs na kay dennis trillo, i think she’s going out with daboy’s son :))

  2. really? so hindi siya LOA? haha

  3. haha talagang stinalk.
    in fairness, she’s pretty! 🙂

  4. patty, she is! hahaha. 🙂

  5. Beautiful indeed, that Carlene A. is. Too bad I don’t watch that much on the boob tube.

    By the way, your blogroll… I think you put the wrong link on my name. If you don’t mind changing it, then that would be good. Thanks. 🙂

  6. you should watch TV! haha. though school nga naman. one tree hill for me is just fine.

  7. Hello there. Kindly change my link to http://danhellbound.wordpress.com/. You put the wrong link on your blog. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

