We’re Bored in This Together

I abhor boredom. Really.

Yesterday in my Envi Sci 1 class (1-2:30), I almost snoozed in my teacher’s face. With the air-conditioner in a jerry-built manner, the heat was unbearable. Our professor was speaking as fast as she can so that her PowerPoint presentation would be over in a sec, so she can dismiss us early. How appropriate, I thought, the subject has indeed developed a special kind of warming in the class that totally singed our brain cells. By two o’clock, she gave up and said that we could go home.

pipe

In a cloudy sky, I marched to the College of Fine Arts for my next class. The soft winds were almost hypnotizing me while on the way but I controlled my self. As I reached our classroom’s door, our professor who’s my ONLY friend in that fuckin class was absent. Hoorah!

INTERLUDE: Am I boring you, guys?

I’m having our diagnostic acting piece in Chamber Theatre (speech124) later. It’s a group stint and for my partner, we are doing the last scene In Nick Joaquin’s May Day Eve. We’re having a creepy and depressing version of it, with me playing as Don Badoy and part-time narrator. Lol.

And I haven’t told you about my mini-crush guys: Yes, we’re still classmates this sem in Speech160 (Radio Class) which was like Speech121 again. Haha. But no ulterior motives this time, just friends.

I’ll be in Ateneo later for this required conference thingy.

Am I boring you, guys?

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on November 19, 2008, in Pointlessness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

