In Defense of…

I know blogging hiatus is sinful especially for the online freaks like me. But forgive me, my minions. Internet connection is recently scarce. And Netopia and mall computer shops could only do so much.

Serena

A bunch of Journ friends and I were schmoozing (thanks to Comm Res101) last Wednesday about, yes, Gossip Girl. I watch it, mind you. I mean, I have a guy friend who watch Daisy Siete and the like. So no labels, please. Anyway, so those journ dudettes were passionately pro-Blair. Waldorf They apparently like the virginal beauty, who’s perfectly intelligent, uptight and ceaselessly boring. They seemed to distance Serena (her counterpart) away from the girlfriend material type. I like Blair but you see, a girl with an adventurous a.k.a. wild side of her is a treasure needed to be preserved.

Serena van der Woodsen is, well:

“…a statuesque, stunning, ethereal beauty; having pale, long blond hair and enchanting navy blue eyes. People often characterize Serena as the perfect girl, her radiant beauty often outshining every one else. Many of the girls at Constance Billard accuse her of giving sexual favors, or her perfect beauty as the reason why everything seems to go her way, but her easy grace with strangers, charm, and likability are often the reasons why she gets what she wants. She is smart, but is often told that she is not working to her full potential. She was the ‘It girl’ of Constance Billard School for Girls and the talk of Manhattan, which made her a constant fodder to the rumor mill. Her father runs the same Dutch shipping firm his great-great-grandfather created in the 1700s and her mother, Lillian van der Woodsen, is a socialite. Her parents are on the boards of all major charities and art organizations in the city and live at luxurious 994 Fifth Avenue, a ritzy, white-gloved-doorman building directly across the street from the Met and Central Park, the van der Woodsens own half the top floor, and live in a fourteen room penthouse. Serena’s older sibling Erik, whom she is close to, is a student at Brown University. Her birthday is on 14 July, also known as Bastille Day. Although smart, she is capable of being quite ditzy at times [Wikipedia].”

I mean, what is to not like if that someone is so perfect but still, has a sort of idiotically funny personality? But of course, I would always find the smart girls cute.

Do you find Serena hot anyway?

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on January 12, 2009, in Persona, Tube and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. cakiedoodledhere

    BORING!

    Serena the wild child?

    You mean the liar, pseudo-intellectual, fake-martyr, fake-saint, fake everything, bubbly-to-the-point-of-vomit, unappreciative, screwed-up-more-than-her-suicidal-brother, attention-hogger, worst-friend-ever, irritating, sex-addict, fucks-everything-with-a-stick, insecure, “oh-poor-me”-loser, selfish, self-centered, miss-“I-can’t-help-it-if-I-shine-more-than-you”?

    Seriously?

    You got to be kidding me?

    I think Dan was the only thing that “worked out” in her life.

    And then she even screwed that up!

    Seriously Barry… I’m losing respect for you here.

    ???

  2. cakiedoodledhere

    The only thing nice about her is her hair…

    and of course, the clothes too… but everyone in GG has nice clothes.

  3. hisnameisdencios

    gorgeous nya! btw uve seen her 80’s party? ganda nya dun 😉

  4. lol, cake, you kinda overreacted. actually, im not selling serena in here. it’s just that i find her attitude so distinct and unique, a conventional martyr girl could hardly have.

  5. I hate Serena

    OKAY I’ll go now HAHAHAHA

  6. cakiedoodledhere

    You have to admit Barry…

    You were kinda glorifying her.

    And she definitely does not deserve that kind of blind adoration.

    LOL.

  7. I love her… she makes all girls insecure… haha! and yes, i admire her character!

  8. I am with you on this. Serena rocks. Well, for me.

    Links ex? 😀

  1. Pingback: [268] Para Kay B « I D I O T B O X

Leave a Reply

