The Best Jam in the World

Patience is a virtue, so goes the cliche. But seriously, time is deemed like gold. So wasting any time, for any college student, is relevantly not an option. Last night, I was trying to control my remaining two ounces of patience as I waited for an FX ride home. I actually do not want to narrate the whole tragedy but anyway, I waited for more than two hours for that… vehicle. Traffic jam in Aurora-Katipunan-Barangka was unspeakable last night. I felt as if I was ravishingly mogged, or something. I couldn’t contain my trembling knees and sore toes which were almost penetrating the soil with human roots. Que horror!

Dialectal Variation?Anyway, where was I these past days? School, of course; suffering the strange weather for the hectic schedule I do have. And since ranting academic nonsense is not going anywhere to boost this stupid blog’s ratings, I hope that the following pictoblog would satisfy you, my friends (if indeed we are really friends).

The picture above is the most hilarious vandal I have ever read miles above the “Sharon was here” and “Press this to eject seatmate/professor” ones. It was pasted flimsily directly above the urinals of the UP Main Library first level men’s comfort room. Students are so technical and postmodern at the same time!

And down here was the comic strip which I edited starring Li An Wang and Cocktail Holdaper

Defending Yourself Not

And lastly, this was the pictoblog of our day in MaxFM weeks ago.

In Tune with Manila

Comment comment. See yah!

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on January 24, 2009, in Campus and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. kyuuutt.. oh mababaw lang ako?? :p para saan yung comics?

  2. alin yung cute? wala lang yung comic strip. trip nung GA namin.

  3. parang natutuwa pa si cherrie sa pagholdap sa kanya eh. XD

  4. where are the other pics barry cyrus?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Kumusta naman ang linguistic discourse sa CR!!! I love!

  6. Very very cutie cute!

  7. ahahahha! ang cute naman ng comics! 😀

  8. thanks for commending. hehe. it’s a sort of what i learned back then in journ151 (advertising) we have these storyboards and stuff.

  9. HAHA. Nandila pa yung holdaper! LOL.

  10. I should have taken up that subject. D*rn.

  11. hisnameisdencios

    da bes ka talaga barry =)

  12. hindi mukhang holdaper yung guy. inggit lang sa bag nung girl. 😆

  13. galing nung comics parang true… hehe!

    nice one!

  14. haha, natawa ako sa first pic. samin, “gumamit” ang mas common.

    Galing nung comics. haha

  15. thank you people (for what? haha) for commenting and laughing on the pic. yes, we all love the comics.

Leave a Reply

