Lend Me Your Fears

Astraphobic, anyone else?We all have phobias. I myself am guilty of my occasional fear (and disgust) on rats. But Pikachu is an exception.

  • Astraphobia – Fear of thunder and lightning. I actually was traumatized when I was a kid; what happened was I climbed upstairs in our room to get back my toys in a middle of a storm. When I was about to exit, a purple crack sparked on both my sides. I didn’t know what the hell just happened.
  • Nosocomephobia – Fear of hospitals. When I was in third grade, I was diagnosed with H-fever, making me to skip classes for almost a quarter. I almost died, or at least I believed I did. And then last year, my dad was entered into the ICU. I hate hospitals. And death.
  • Autodysomophobia Fear that one has a vile odor. Rude much? Nah, I just don’t want my self to stench especially if I just bathed, ye know. I think this is normal.
  • Herpetophobia – Fear of reptiles or creepy, crawly things. One word: Gross. I wonder how the Animal Planet production could take it, and besides, I itch fast when I touch those itsy bitsy… ugh, just imagining them makes me want to hyperventilate.
  • Macrophobia – Fear of long waits. More of hatred. I don’t like lines, looooong lines, and poof, I’m in UP!
  • Musophobia – Fear of mice. Huge brownish/blackish furry rats, to be more precise. Like they’re pests, and they deserve to be loathed.
  • Anuptaphobia – Fear of staying single. Ha. Ha.
  • Cynophobia – Fear of dogs or rabies. I had a dog named Suman (named after a native delicacy), then he died. I then had another named Jelly (named after another delicacy), then she died. After that, I had no history being friendly with those hirsute creatures. And Jokko himself “influenced” me to be cynophobic.
  • Cacophobia – Fear of ugliness. Nuff said.
  • Numerophobia – Fear of numbers. Have I forgotten to mention that I don’t like Math? Pythagoras detests me! And vice versa! I have no idea why the incident, I mean I was okay with flash cards, Geometry was my best friend, Pi was a no-brainer, until Trigonometry and Calculus murdered me. I know how helpful Mathematics can go ( I mean, knowing your waistline equivalence is a must). And so I’m from Mass Comm, and that should just finish it. I’m glad we don’t have any required Math subject for four whole years.

How about you? What are your top ten phobias?

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on May 28, 2009, in Culture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. 1. DOGS
    2. DOGS
    3. DOGS
    4. DOGS
    5. DOGS
    6. DOGS
    7. DOGS
    8. DOGS
    9. DOGS
    10. DOGS

  2. Oh that was styooopid. Was supposed to write down CYNOPHOBIA HAHAHAHA

  3. i googled cockroach phobia and got nothing. i was redirected to wikianswers; according to them, there is no specific term for cockroachphobia, but the fear of insects is entomophobia. stupid. lol

  4. i am not afraid of cockroaches though, more like i hate them. haha. zafra says that “cockroaches must be terminated with extreme prejudice!” beat that. lol.

  5. I am numerophobic. *apir* haha.
    and herpetophobic.

  6. It’s funny my ex-girlfriend told me she has philemaphobia (fear of kissing!!!). Really, it killed me. All those daaaays? And then she’d tell me she had this phobia thing? Probably it’s from a Facebook survey.

    Gawd, phobias. I have this phobia of cockroaches. I can’t stand them.

    That cacophobia is awesome. I want to have one. I mean, I hate the ugly stuff, fine, but I don’t fear them.

    With numbers, it’s not exactly a phobia. It’s just my lack of confidence.

  7. I am afraid of rats. Grrr. Musophobia pala tawag don. Interesting!

  8. I got interested party – I’ll check back often, I wanted to say hello

Leave a Reply

