What’s the (anti)Matter?

Angels & DemonsGreat. So the Influenza A(H1N1) muss has actually infiltrated even our school that the first day was moved for a week. How could I survive monotony without interaction? It’s like being self-quarantined with absolutely no choice. The rain sucks; have I mentioned I slipped my ass on the sidewalk and soaked my phone on the puddle pool of water? I thought I’ve gone past my klutz heydays when furniture would break before I even touch them.

And so intolerably, I began reading Dan Brown’s Angels & Demons for the second time. I cannot get over the genius work which I found far better than the overrated The Da Vinci Code— I never liked it anyway. This was to prepare myself before watching the movie this week if I had the electrolytes to get out of the house.

I assume you all have read the book. My most favorite would be Max Kohler’s confrontation with the mad camerlengo, videotaped by the CERN scientist and then the tape being showed to the awestruck cardinals.

SOME CARDINAL: It’s God’s will! Who but the chosen one could have survived that diabolical explosion?

LANGDON: Me.

The book guaranteed a thrilling horror one couldn’t actually find in a Final Destinations installment so easily. There are no impedimenta, the clues lead to another clues until they betray you and “enlighten” you. It makes sense knowing that the Illuminati were a major character in here. Next, my most favorite quote of them all, a thought bubble by Cardinal Mortati…

Does one need to believe in miracles to experience them?

Fairly, can the flu just leave the country and bring things back to normal?! I hate being quarantined. I’d better be in jail where interesting characters would make a damn.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on June 7, 2009, in Books and Literature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Interesting! Now what would you be in jail for?

  2. Don’t hate me for this but I haven’t read Angels and Demons…or any of Dan Brown’s. I know it’s a great novel, but I have attempted to read it for several times already but I don’t know what pulls me away from it. It’s just uhh…weird that I can’t seem to have the nerve to read it as much as I wanted to. Gah. I guess I’ll just have to see the movie.

  3. Yo loser!

    When are we going to fricking watch the fricking movie already?

    C’mon! Let’s go! Let’s go!

  4. in fairness naman, i like that they postponed classes, makpagpapahinga ako.

    di pa ako ready sa mahabang sem na darating!

  5. So what do you think about the “coincidental” connection of the three 6’s visible in the CERN logo that was discussed at length in the book was cut from the movie? Do you surpose that was intentional? Seems like a bad filmmaking/marketing decision. I mean, doesn’t the whole notion of a biblical 666 connection would stir up a lot of money to pay to see it.

    Another question: Do you think to decision to cut the 666 reference was in any way connected to last year’s lawsuit and controversy are possible apocalyptic scenarios involving CERN’s LHC machine???

    *Remember, LHC is man’s biggest most powerful machine ever built… the one that they tried to start on Sept 10th, the same machine that experienced widespread systematic failure that has still not been corrected… the same machine whose failure was kept a secret for nine days, while CERN ran a media blitz allaying any previous fears and evidenced its successful start-up due to the knowledgeable hands of CERN scientists.

    (Bicarah bhs apa diatas?)

  6. I haven’t read it yet.
    patetik me.

  7. the novel of Dan Brown are all great works, i specially love Angels and Demons :

  1. Pingback: [286] What’s the (anti)Matter?

  2. Pingback: [303] Earth, Air, Fire, Water, Poop « I D I O T B O X

Leave a Reply

