Bblluurr

I finally obtained my pair of eyeglasses last weekend, with a grade I do not clearly recall. But I know for one thing these eyeballs are not at optimum efficiency. My optometrist who checked my vision through this computer technology, judging from her, “Oh my… why’d you only check now? Oh, still can’t read that letter?” and occasional harrumphs, it was apparent m case is almost serious. One time, after reaching the stairs some months ago in CMC, a giggly classmate greeted me. She was just about six meters away but I did not recognize— no, see— her face. She went, “Ganyanan ah!”

Although glasses make you look smart (as people say), you shouldn’t act like a know-it-all. Even if it’s seemingly a stupid thing to say, people get in the act. Some people are just plain rude. There is nothing you can do about these people. Who cares what they say? If they’re harshly bashing you just because you wear glasses, take a look at them. [How to Look Cool in Eyeglasses]

Fun frames and just a little smile can make all the difference. [How to Look Great in Eyeglasses]

In our high school plays, I used to play The Nerd. Which was effective. In college, I once played Little Sigmund Freud complete with a bright yellow top, a blue tie, an altogether preppy look, plus the glasses. Which was comic and effective. Now, I do not have to act a role just to be bespectacled. I AM BESPECTACLED. But to my self-promise, I would not wear my Levi’s salamin everyday just to not let go of my former being. I now slip them on and beyond the repaired vision, I see the universe swimming in chaos and confusion.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on June 18, 2009, in Style and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. i have my glasses when I first entered the university, and we share the same phrases uttered by the optometrist. back then, he told me “bakit ngayon lang?!” I remember, I always wanted to be four-eyed because it looks cool, so I tried my classmate’s glasses, not once, not twice. i did not know it would change my perspective in life. literally, how i see the world. no one in the family is nearsighted, i am the only one.

    well, at least i still find wearing glasses as cool!

  2. teka, should u take a picture of yourself wd your eyeglasses di ko kc maimagine… hehehehe…

    pero cguro nga bagay mo… parang damit lang yan if u feel comfortable wd it magiging bagay na din siya sa iyo… 😉

  3. I am so lazy to read this entry. Maybe later HAHAHAHA watch out I’m gonna talk about HER on tumblr or maybe NOT. HAHA

  4. WELCOME TO THE CLUB OF THE FOUR-EYED COOL ONES HAHAHA

    But I haven’t seen you in school with your SHADES on! WHY!

    MYGALLY. KJ is Regina George! HAHA (Do I even know what or who rather you two are pertaining to hahaha wait I think I do)

  5. Dati gustong gusto ko magkaroon ng pair kaso hindi naman ganun kalabo mata ko nung bata ako so hindi ako pinasukatan. Eh ngayon, parang kailangan ko na. But I wouldn’t want a pair of eyeglasses. Ang bulky masyado. Siguro contact lenses would be better sa katulad kong maarte. HAHA! But my mom wouldn’t agree kasi she’s afraid of that thing. =/

    Anyway, show us your picture! 😀

Leave a Reply

