Poke His Face

Imagine your ID like this

Drink it man!

Drink it man!

I was accosted by the security guard stationed at the left wing of AS yesterday. Case: Not wearing my student ID. I was rushing to my class, and since the wearing of the lanyard as a university uniform has declined thus not plastering my ID on my chest anymore, I was given the benefit of the doubt. Or just the doubt. The people ahead of me were nonchalantly strutting their derrieres inside the building, gliding past everyone. But the guard in the usual white sleeved top and blue slacks pair, singled me out, “ID mo, pakisuot lang.”

As to be courteous, I rested my shoulder bag on his tall desk and rummaged my ID that was clipped initially inside my (terrorizing) wallet. Given that my bag was in chaos, I could only sweat profusely signifying my struggle to claim I am Barry and not some impersonator. Am I really me? I fished the item as the clock tick-tock-ed to my nerves. Where the hell is it? I thought it was in… Voila! I finally found it!

Nasa wallet ko po kasi, kuya,” I humbly admitted showing my sallow ID to him.

At bakit kasi nasa wallet yan?!” he retorted.

Immediately I felt like a dog being gazed at by my master. What right do I have to stuff my identification card inside my wallet anyway? Whoever gave me the permission to enter an edifice I’ve been entering and exiting a lot for three years now? Seriously, what cosmic power do I hold to be not strapping my ID on my neck? I have no right to be stubbornly non-conforming! They should execute me the first chance they get!

Eh kasi… ID siya,” I sneered, and walked away to his wits.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on June 24, 2009, in Hate Letters and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Mine goes like this:

    Security guard: Miss, pakisabit yung ID mo.
    ME: Wala akong pansabit.

  2. kung ayaw nyong magsuot ng ID e di na kayong pumasok sa school. wearing an ID does not make u look like any sht at all.

    barry musta? hehe

  3. buti na lang yung guard sa Eng’g medyo lenient. :)) pag hindi mo siya tinignan, di ka niya hahanapan ng ID.

Leave a Reply

