Sea Shells She Sells

HappySlipIf you don’t know Christine of HappySlip, you’re either not exploring much, or you’re not Pinoy. (We, Filipinos, have this common denomination of putting up high on a pedestal our countrymen who are internationally recognized, may it be an over-adored boxing champ, or an underwritten extra in Star Wars). I discovered HappySlip (etymology comes from half-slip, that women thingum) when a CWTS groupmate of mine mimicked her stints in the first vlogs.

Christine is a Filipino US-based nurse, I think, and has been a face in YouTube before making it to her new home. She’s like the Vlog Queen getting a lot of stats on a daily basis. I believe we do have our homegrown male vlogger around– Coy is his name. Anyway, Christine has sort of inspired me to make a vlog of mine along time ago. And I kinda did a few. But to publish it to you guys, I would have to slash my voice box first.

And as for my Top Five HappySlip Videos?

  • TOP 5: IDEA

  • TOP 4: FACEBOOK FEVER

  • TOP 3: BOYPREN. Collaborated with Kev Jumba.

  • TOP 2: PICK A PIC

  • TOP 1: BAND-AID?!

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on June 25, 2009, in Persona and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. KEVJUMBA IS ANOTHER FAVORITE! WOOHOO

  2. I like the Balikbayan Box one, kasi feeling OFW na ako. 🙂

  3. wa. grabe naaliw ako sa kanya ah.

  4. wow. thanks for the mention man! 😀

    hey, you might wanna check out my new blog http://VideoChops.com – it’s all about Pinoy Vlogging. will try to feature Christine soon. 🙂

  5. I loved that Facebook vid too!

Leave a Reply

