Forever in Billie Jean

I thought I wasn’t writing about Michael Jackson‘s surprising death. But hell, I was disturbed by my constant humming of Billie Jean the past week! One of  my few favorite song of his! Read READ! I had no idea why I was in a Moonwalk daze. Glad that I wasn’t executing the signature dance step though, or that would shame me and my excruciating dancing skills (if you really call it skills).

Though it may not sound like it today, Billie Jean is one of the most revolutionary songs in the history of popular music. This is not, however, because its lyrics tell the story of a well-meaning paranoid being stalked by a woman who claims that he has impregnated her, although that in itself was certainly an unusual theme for a pop song at the time. [How Billie Jean Changed the World]

Included in the Thriller album, Billie Jean has soared since its release in 1983. Well, I wasn’t born that time yet but my friend Carl was imitating the sensational Moonwalk and boasted it in grade school. Although I wasn’t insecure cos I knew that I couldn’t dance, the pop song–glorious with hiccups–made MJ an icon.  I accidentally watched a few videos last night on ET Weekend, and on Myx. With this, the song will make me and  the mournful world remember him til the end.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on June 29, 2009, in Audiophile, Persona and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Confession of the brokenhearted and shattered MJ fan: I was waiting for you to blog about this!!! (HAHA)

    This is so sad, still cannot believe he’s gone! Booohoooohooo! I thought he was never gonna die as he was already THE Living Dead

  2. ako ay tagahanga ni MJ. human nature is da bes

  3. WOW MJ! sayang talaga tong taong to

  1. Pingback: [340] Guide to Becoming Better, Not Bitter « I D I O T B O X

  2. Pingback: [379] Desperately Seeking Superhumans « I D I O T B O X

Leave a Reply

