Imma Blue Period Picasso

I do not know how to whistle. I cannot seem to produce a hissing  sound like a bird’s din. When I manage to do one, it would only last for less than five seconds. And I’d be catching my hoarse little breath. Am I normal? Now, remember the phenomenal Young Folks of Peter, Bjorn and John? Watch the video and tell me if it creeps you out!

And so I’ve thought it over: My ultimate superficial ambition is to perform the introductory whistles  in this song. Toot toroot toot toot toot toot tooroot, toot toroot toroot toroot… The video: Don’t you find it a little bothering, the teeth and mouths?! Their inharmonious  closing and opening?! Eek. The music is lovely but the visuals just give me paroxysms!

I’m a blue period Picasso stuck on a wall

In a middle of a hall in Barcelona

Trying to figure out how to get down

Because this solitude is bringing me down

The painting’s surround me,

They don’t understand me

I’m too early

Anyway, I have to yet publish them as one of my favorite foreign bands (they’re friggin Swedish!)… With their yet garrulous lyrics and John Lennonesque crooning, they are an easy favorite. In fact, I wrote a brief review on their fifth album, Living Thing in Top Gear‘s July issue.

As for my Living Thing fave, I have to pick Blue Period Picasso, It Don’t Move Me and Last Night.

And so, would you mind, please buy TOP GEAR GREEN ISSUE! Toyota Prius on the cover! Hybrid zone!

Top Gear GREEN Issue🙂

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on July 6, 2009, in Audiophile and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. hoi bareee la lang. hahahaha
    eto na comment welcome haha

Leave a Reply

