Get Busy!

Bringing You Docuniversity

Bringing You Docuniversity

  • I am shocked. I cannot seem to function in my optimum system and to accomplish things and just that. Last night midnight, I was doing articles for my Public Relations class. One of which we were initially tasked to write a magazine article about… OURSELVES. Now, this has to be breezy for me since I already have a self-absorbed WordPress but hell, the effrontery! I was hard-up not adoring myself too much. It was utmost vanity!
  • Last Friday, I hosted with Ana Tan a joint symposium-open forum of ABS-CBN’s The Correspondents, UP College of Mass Communication and UP MCO. It was a PR event (again! PR…) for the show’s tenth anniversary and the Boto Mo Ipatrol Mo thing. The event started fidgety but sooner, every member of the crowd became bibo and all. The famed guests Karen Davila and Abner Mercado were stupefyingly nice, as they were reminiscent of their days in the same college long long ago. [View Pics Here]

MCO-ness

MCO-ness

  • Speaking of ABS-CBN, I got a text message from their HR division last weekend, asking me to confirm for Monday’s interview regarding internship. If I was a future-less never-do-well knowing that I already had my internship, I could have deleted the SMS right away. But since I am still on the mission to become the ultimate media magnate– appearing on television, radio, newspapers, magazines, the Internet!– I had to perform double-takes. Sadly, I was preoccupied came Monday and I guess that’s it.
  • I’ll have a loaded semester ahead, and right now, I’m already feeling fastidious.

PICS courtesy of Jean Agor (way above) and Me (above).

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on July 9, 2009, in Campus and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow. Doing a lot lately, huh?
    Enjoy mo lang tol 🙂

Leave a Reply

