Fill in the Blanks

There is precisely nothing special about the number nineteen. (Didn’t you know that there are 19 angels guarding hell according to Qur’an?) This is the reason why I’m not exactly ecstatic about my 19th birthday. Yep, again I am commemorating my anniversary of living within this cosmic punishment. I’m lonely not just this day, but these days. This I think is the saddest of all birthdays I had; I’m not even celebrating today. I ate pancit canton for lunch, welcomed a crazy weather, and took a jeepney home for the first time in months. A family merrymaking will happen this weekend but I don’t know which day. I know, I know, I sound too pessimistic and trivial about a supposedly important day in my life. But what else is there in the 19th really? I believe this is the part where a person should rewind his experiences and muse on the existential crises he has undergone in the past. This puts me in the hot seat: Am I worthy of continuing this voyage?

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on September 17, 2009, in Persona and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. BASE!

    first! first. first?!

    ako ba una? kung ako, sisigaw ako ng “woohoo!” hehe.

    HAPPY BURP-dei ‘tol!

    mas matanda ka pala sa’kin ng 1 year and graduating ka na rin. i’m on my 3rd year in college. and i’m a registered midwife already. LOL.

    basta happy birthday! ano gusto mong gift? babae? LOL. 🙂

    cheer up ‘coz it’s your birthday. ingat lagi.

    silip ka naman sa blog ko 🙂

  2. barry, dioniscio is here.

    Hppay Birthday dud!

  3. amp. hehehe. birthdays are not that special. but i suppose its that important to you. your bothering much. live and on and know life better.

    CONGRATULATIONS

Leave a Reply

