When I’d go Sue Sylvester on You

Pic by Paule Santos: UP JMA Team Media! Aha!

Pic by Paule Santos: UP JMA Team Media! Aha!

I officially spent the first week of school doing A LOT of things. I mean, have you ever encountered opening a semester full of both necessary and unnecessary worries? It’s like knowing that you’d die in months, and of all days in those months, you settle on feeling anxious for the rest of your damn life.

Here’s what happened: School started Tuesday, and I was off to CMC by a day before for a meeting. I have no actual classes on Tuesday but then I went anyway for a yearbook “business” meeting. To add, I almost blew up the meeting when I had indirectly ridiculed the printing press of our future yearbook. There was 2005 yearbook of the College which I brought that moment, and on that day told them to just ignore it cos it’s not worth browsing at.

Wag na po yan, pangit yan” I told the printing people.

Who printed this, they asked.

“I’m not sure, but it’s written in their second page,” I arrogantly retorted.

And he read the printing press’s name. “Putang ina, parang kami to ah!” he chuckled.

If you think that’s horrible, my public speaking professor who admitted her penchant was indeed public speaking was terrifying. Last Friday, I went to class fifteen minutes late. Only to give us time to read the papers, pick some current events and prepare for our imptomptu speech! I still can’t remember how I came to talk about how The Matrix and Hilary Clinton in the country are related topics.

Abvoe this insanity, four out of six professors didn’t show up. Oh well.

A friend once asked me, “Aren’t you scared of this sem?” I didn’t know what to reply.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on November 14, 2009, in Campus and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. You’re part of the Editorial Board/Yearbook Team? 😀 Me too! Hehe. I wonder who is the publisher of the yearbook you brought, baka same with us. Haha.

  2. parang di ko gusto makita reaction mo when that printing guy ‘s statement..hehe

  3. parang di ko gusto makita reaction mo with that printing guy ’s statement..hehe

  4. nagulat talaga sya! hahahahahaha

    di kaya sya naihi?? hahahah

Leave a Reply

