Tooth and Mouth Disease

Before I squeak about how annoying Noynoy Aquino’s presidential pre-campaign television ad is, I am first going to tell you this funny story about “me” getting seen on television. Okay, so let’s skip my second year college experience where I did some accidental hosting in a RushTV mini-segment. At least five people have confronted me with this question: “Were you the one in Colgate Total?

And so I have to see it myself. In the ad, this yuppie-looking guy lives a regular office day. He gets blocked by a dentist (we know he’s a dentist because he’s in his immaculate lab gown) with a bacteria-monitoring device, who then confirms that an ecosystem of germs is residing in his mouth. The guy then confesses that his teeth are perfect for brushing regularly as possible. But no, the dentist says, Colgate Total makes sure his entire mouth is free of microorganisms. The next day, he visits the dentist comfortably on the street and proves that his teeth are all-clean.

So if you get my sarcasm as of this moment, I have to make a clean breast myself: I am not that person. Excuse me, at least to the three or four five people who’ve accused me that (Hi, Anna Sese! Haha), but do I look too old to act that role? Haha. Kidding.

But anyway, with all honesty, I wish to be seen on television someday. No, not as a commercial model or anything that requires false advertising. I wish to be a host for a somewhat intellectual magazine show. The topics could be of variety, I don’t care, as long as it verges towards intellectuwell.

In any case, you might have the seen the Noynoy ad and his menagerie of artistas and celebrities who even if having their sets of teeth brushed a zillion times a day, would make a mistake for promoting him as president. Boo.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on November 18, 2009, in Tube and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. True for Noynoy, he’s banking on his “media” prowess to leverage his candidacy. Arrgghh, sorry lang pero I don’t like this style of campaigning.

    Can’t wait to see in 6 months time when elections really gets knitty-gritty.

    PS. May video ka ba nitong colgate total ad? Is it on youtube.

  2. haha. you really have a resemblance to that guy in colgate total. “can’t be! i brushed this morning!” 😄 (astistahin!)

    forget about noynoy’s trapommercial. holy crap.

  3. That Colgate commercial is the best Colgate commercial in ever. In ever.

Leave a Reply

