Carefreedom

The reason why I especially liked am afflicted Tuesdays is because I have no class. Particularly, I get to see and chat up with fellow interesting people in CMC such that I go to school (and spend time and money) just for the hell of it.

A while ago, I realized that I’ve gone mad and shallow on things which aren’t necessarily funny in the first place. First, I let my friends Cake, Riziel and Jean view this video about an orally disconfigured woman hiring for Las Vegas models. They found it actually funny but as for me, I was mightily hysterical after viewing it for like the 15th time. Play the video above NOW and prepare to die!!! (I should download it an play it on loop).

Hours later I was hanging out with more people under the skywalk, a place where an outdated radio hung on one pillar. It roared out the DZUP airwaves which had a soft launch yesterday. (To be fair, I was a member of DZUP Radio Circle and used to DJ for the station; and incidentally, I was wearing my DZUP shirt the whole day.)

Out of the speakers belted a relaxing and quite strange music. It sounded like an instrumental… no, classic… no, folk song… a kundiman???

Minutes later as we were hypnotized by the swelling music in the three PM hours, Cake who left then came back approached our crowd looking confused. She pointed her index finger on the radio set and with the best puzzled look ever, she went, “IS THIS CULTURE? IS THIS CULTURE?? IS THIS PEASANT CULTURE?

I laughed so hard even if no one actually got provoked by the joke easily. I was shallow just like that, but this made my day.

Here’s to more awesome Tuesdays!!! Ahh, certainly the times I will miss after I graduate 😦

***

And for more awesomeness, I hope you guys visit the online issue of UP JMA’s Lumine: Future Perfect Issue. I worked some really uncool eye bags and Bo’s blended mocha coffee in this one!

http://issuu.com/upjmamedia/docs/lumine

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on February 2, 2010, in Campus, Friends and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. my tuesday wasn’t ‘carefree’ at all. i envy you, barry.

  2. hahahaha. i thought the video was, yes, hysterically amusing.

  3. she just made me feel blessed. hehehe

    nice post! ^_^

  4. emel me, saw we cane erenge a personnel enter view.

Leave a Reply

