Across the Alternate Universe

Oh for once, I actually update my blog! I know I’ve kept yammering on apologies and promises of regular posting but I can’t seem to nail them. Blame my new routine: waking up at nine, going home at seven/eight, sleeping until midnight, waking up until about four/five, napping again and waking up… I feel like an android, and a pathetic one at that. I feel unhealthy. Stab me!

But since I still am active online (again, except for WordPress), I can be caught wasting precious time on some social networking sites. There’s actually Twitter, Formspring and Tumblr for those.

http://twitter.com/barrycyrus

Twitter has acted unusually these days with it’s technical difficulties which is weird, cos if it can’t handle all those microblogging gimmick, then it won’t go as far as (maro)blogging itself.

http://formspring.me/barrycyrus

And then there’s this Formspring.Me, a stalker-cozy trend where people can ask other people questions, with the best part of doing it anonymously. Of course, this one has been in the web for a time but only now that it has developed within my groups of friends’ interests. To be honest, I never ask questions incognito having some offline people I know who ask me questions they can’t ask with their respective accounts and faces seconding– no offense. Cowards. The tick in Formspring is particularly how honest and direct the questions are, no matter how crass and gross. To be fair, I evaluate that people still “respect” me based on what they threw in. Yey!

http://barrycyrus.tumblr.com

Last but definitely not the least is Tumblr. I just joined in when I got bored in online journ class. Tumblr is the ultimate hybrid of micro- and macro-blogging. I call it “lazy blogging” because you just have to click and reblog and like and follow and you’re done, you manage to have an “updated” site. I’m incredibly still awed by this phenomenon with journ friend Chui as a hailed queen of the site, who deemed her so popular in the community. Cool? You bet.

And there… so after quite an epoch, I update this WordPress finally. I again PROMISE to blog as regularly as possible soon but as for now, let me deal with thesis and acads and graduation blues first. Follow me 1 2 3!

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on March 17, 2010, in Webisodes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I don’t have formspring because I’m gonna go crazy over anonymously sent questions, and I also don’t have tumblr because I’m not that artsy. Wala lang. Hahaha

Leave a Reply

