Bluer than Deep Blue

Today I felt utter rejection. And no amount of banana fruit shake from Mister Kabab can make it possibly better. Long story but the bottom line is that I found out that I am still on the brink of NOT graduating. My thesis adviser affirmed of it. There’s still a chance that I’ll get myself delayed with the horrors of thesis. My mom called a while ago to ask when will I have my gradauation barong sewn. I just madly answered, “I’m in the middle of finals. That barong won’t rush.” And so…

I really want to escape. To be wild. To be free once more. My last semester in college has been a theme park and I hope it will be really my last in the first place. I can’t afford to not graduate. Not now, please, not now. I’m not trying to be an attention magnet here but I really need support. Especially yours.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on March 26, 2010, in Hate Letters and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Hey Barry! Matagal na kong di nakakadaan sa blog mo, tapos ito. The entry may not present the whole picture, but for all it’s worth, I know of at least 2 people who were at the risk of not graduating not because of grades but because of thesis. They made it in the end. So hold on and shake off those BVs. You just might come out victorious. 🙂

    • Hey welcome back! yeah, I’ve been really depressed with the rejection that I’ve received. Charming my thesis adviser may work but not all the time. Lol. But I can do this, thanks again!

  2. Aw, good luck, Barry. I know you’re all nerves right now. But I really hope for the best for you. Keep positive!

  3. when i am in these kinds of funks i use this prayer: God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; courage to change the things i can; and wisdom to know the difference.

  4. gee… kaya mo yan.

    be positive… hehe…

    just include u in my prayers.. wag ng maging blu…

    GodBless…

  5. karumal-dumal talaga ang thesis period. dati rin, muntikan ko ma-bitchslap lahat ng members ng panel nung pina-revise nila sa akin yung thesis ko , though minor revision lang naman.

    be strong! go graduate! positive energy, come on!!!

    (and yes, napadaan lang ako dito. hello!)

    =)

  6. kung hindi ka man makagraduate then be it. nobody wants it pero ganun talaga e. move forward, learn, fuck bitches.

Leave a Reply

