Don’t Stop Sleepin’


With Pub Tanders Ruks and Jean

My sleeping “problems” have worsened. For the past three months, I had unusual scarcity of proper, decent slumber. (I tried putting “straight sleep” until a friend beforehand, commented that the label was too gender- predisposed.) And now for the past three days, I just have to lean on something/someone, or slide self on a couch and the Z’s come off any time of the day. I’ve been sleeping for more than what is normal that I believe I’m possibly narcoleptic. I feel drowsy when I’m not my perky self, and the thing is it comes to me as gratuitous.

The sleeping ‘habit’ was purportedly an aftermath of my second semester lack of sleep ie thesis, org responsibilities, personal issues, attachment troubles. But really, I don’t mind knowing that I fuckin’ deserve all of that ten hours! It came with the split-second realization that I’M FREE FROM SCHOOL. Did I just type that? I’m free from school! Yes!

Although until now, amidst the temporary joys, I know it’s still not sinking in. I still am faced with other extra-curricular activities most important thereof our college yearbook which I head as the editor. Honestly, I don’t know if I’m still on track with the business since as I witness on Facebook friends enjoying summer vacation or looking for actual money-generating jobs, I plasmolyze in envy. I’m still a train-wreck from the past sem and I calculated that I must accomplish yearbook duties and my other UP shit before I start being “independent.”

Hogging the Photobooth

Thus I’ve contemplated enough my constant sleeping would never amount to anything unless I work my ass off asap. But please, consider also that I have my entire life for that. As of this seized moment, I shall sleep and sleep to see you in my dreams. Sorry ang landi.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on April 13, 2010, in Events and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. hey barry! saw our picture. cute natin! haha you write so well. good luck with your yearbook work. 🙂 i am still bumming around. and i’m loving it! haha

    • Hey Ruks! Cute talaga natin noh HAHA Thank, yearbook’s kinda taking all my time already and I’ve gotten no job pa. Let’s bum together!

      PS I’ll miss Pub a lot! 😦

  2. Haha, yun pala yown! Matulog ka na para mapaniginipan mo na siya! Yey!

  3. i hope you can fix your sleeping problems soon. I’ve had the same fate when I was in college and it was difficult to transition to working because of it.

  4. nice! ive been having sleeping problems over the past few months and it has been hell.. would doze off to a tab of antihistamine but would face the consequence of a terrible headache when i wake up. tsk. and now i am faced with a reversed body clock. nocturnal. something that i need to change. summer duties are about to start. hahaha

    sorry for ranting on your blog.. i just can relate to your post. on the other hand, sometimes i choose to be awake to think of the person. coz dreams are too superficial. haha kidding.

    nice post.

  5. I become a monster when I lack sleep. 😦

    I hope this doesn’t last for you, Barry. Besides, lack of sleep seriously messes up your hormones and all that. 😦

Leave a Reply

