You’re a Hot Mess and I’m Falling for You

CMC-JMA Graduates! With KJ and Bia. (Pic by Brian Catbagan)I send my pardon to Cobra Starship but I have a very relevant question to present: WHAT THE FUDGE IS THIS KIND OF HEAT? It started a day before my graduation when I urged strongly my mother to let us hang out in the mall. She was gladly willing (or just because the heat too was killing her) so we brought my eight-year old niece Belle along, and proceeded to the air-conditioned consumerist establishment to escape altogether the scalding indoors.

Came my graduation day at UP Ampitheatre right before the univ grad even started, I was with my batchmates waiting under the insufferable sunlight. We were tanning ourselves in classy not to mention itchy Filipiniana. We were being held holocaust to a mighty power that is a medium-sized star. Que horror!

The climax approached Wednesday, April 28. A wearisome 37.3 degrees Celsius.

The (PAG-ASA) agency said the maximum temperature climbed to 37.3 degrees Celsius at 3 p.m. in the city. The reading was taken at the agency’s Science Garden in Diliman, Quezon City. This is the highest reading since January 1.

The temperature in Baguio City, referred to as the country’s summer capital because of its cool clime, also peaked at 26.6 degrees Celsius at 2 p.m.

In Tuguegarao, the hottest spot in the country, the agency reported a blistering 37.8 degrees Celsius maximum temperature, also recorded at 2 p.m. [Philippine Daily Inquirer]

Thirty-seven Point Three. Thirty-seven Point Three! That’s your normal body temperature! I wasn’t delusional when my epidermis was wheezing nonstop; I could’ve lived in Sahara and I wouldn’t even notice the difference! I didn’t want some Al Gore entering my doorstep so I find answers from my Twitter friends, well, tweeting vehemently “Ang Iniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit!”

Now it’s been a week and the heat is still weakening my senses that I couldn’t even see straight. Suddenly, I feel irked by the idea of actualizing summer in some virgin island or something that ends in  “beach resort.” As of this moment the only resolutions I could refer to are sucking P15-worth Hershey’s ice cream from Mini Stop, slouching at non-ancient cab seats and waiting for raindrops to trickle on my nose.

A HOT AFTERNOON to you!

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on May 3, 2010, in Nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. woah… 37.3 degrees… malapit na mag 40… anu kaya pag 40 na… :)) just dropping by kuya… mukhang napapadalas na q d2… hehehe…

  2. Oh, that 15 peso sundae. ❤

    Cheese
    Vanilla
    Chocolate
    Dark Chocolate

    I tried all of 'em!

  3. congrats and welcome to the real world.
    hmmmmm..normal body temperature…..really?! ang init kaya.how much more if its fcking 38 to 40? gawd!hell it is.

  4. The heat is so bad that it’s becoming painful to even walk a few steps. :c

    I really hope this doesn’t last. The rainy season’s almost here na!

  5. MiniStop sundae is the best. Bwaha.

Leave a Reply

