Who Wanna Get Chucked Up?

The Cast of Chuck. Woot! (Pic Googled)

With the recent goings-on in my life, I should probably star in a movie titled, “The Life of the Unemployed” or worse “A Pig’s Life.” Admittedly, I’ve been a tacky sluggish college graduate with no job and with no energy of finding one. For the past week, my non-life has been spent on watching movies, playing DVDs, drinking, sleeping, surfing the net and more sleeping. As of now, I’m greatly enjoying it, even if one more minute of laziness and my mother will bifurcate me (HAPPY MOTHERS’ DAY!). As of now, I got my college friends and Chuck.

A week ago, I was with Ziel and Alpha at Chino’s house (his folks were outta town) to talk about yearbook responsibilities. The girls brought tequila and I was in no mood to drink. Hours later, I found myself going kind of screwy. After that round, beer was brought to the table and the three of them had no choice but to see the worst of me. I’m just kind of getting used to this drinking thing (NOT) so I couldn’t be any prouder if I go home with no nausea and hangover. Surely one night we won’t ever forget!

So as to deviate from that bad boy periphery, I resorted to get myself addicted to another TV show. Orgmates Patty and Dreo used to cajole Josh Schwarz’s Chuck as a real feel-good one:  Sci-fi, romance, comedy, action rolled into it. So after some long time, I bought myself a DVD and was instantly awed. Finished Season One in a single day. Easily related to Chuck the klutz. Fell in love with Agent Sarah Walker particularly when she purses her lips. Faved Casey, cracked by Morgan, loved by Eli! I am so engrossed I should buy Season Two now!

Chuck makes me want to be a CIA or NSA spy especially when I realized that I have the same phone like Casey’s. Now, that would be an awesome job. HIRE ME!!!

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on May 9, 2010, in Tube and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Akala ko si CHUCK Bass. Excited pa naman ako basahin nung nakita ko yung title.

Leave a Reply

