Dick

Honestly, I never imagined the Philippines to be under the regime of a Noynoy Aquino. He never looked stern, or even pleasant. He was poker-faced and as much as I avoid judging from the exteriors, I want a leader who does not compromise for his/her people and it must start from the way he walks and talks. I simply do not buy the yellow ribbon hype. What has he done to be president? What has he done to have the gall to even run for president? Most of my nuclear family members voted for him just because he has “high moral grounds.” Genuinely, we’re not the Vatican for this sainthood testimony. We are a country– granted technical “democracy” to vote for whom we think can handle our overall shit. Can a fledgling spawn Aquino (or a deposed presidential zombie Estrada or an eerie disqualified Acosta) do that? I voted for Dick Gordon cos I believed in him; he’s done some dirty things too but he proved also that he can be something cos he did SOMETHING. I don’t care if I voted for someone who doesn’t do well in the surveys. I don’t give a damn if my candidate makes it bottom three. Call me idealistic or whatever, but if we just give in to what’s “realistic” and vomit our idealism, then clearly we deserve Bong Revilla, Lito Lapid, Lucy Torres-Gomez, Manny Pacquiao, and all these ugly results  (Oh have I mentioned Gloria Arroyo??) we’re facing right now.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on May 13, 2010, in Politics and Sociology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Red yung baller ko! HAHA.

  2. i like the simpson photo barry! sakto e. yello noynoy. black obama. very US na naman ang govt natin. bow

  3. wahahaha natuwa ako kay homer simpson noynoy na noynoy nga.

    parang hilaw na hilaw pa talaga si noynoy

  4. ako naman baligtad. my family voted for dick, tas ako i believe in noynoy 🙂

    whew, reminds me of my post.

  5. You forgot Imelda Marcos, Mikey Arroyo, Angelo Reyes :p

  6. Yeah. I agree with this post.

  7. LOL at ‘technical “democracy.”‘

Leave a Reply

