Abstinence

MorganNow that I’m done marathon-ing two seasons of Chuck, inhaling the entire junk food bag (I’m a ‘junkie’), going antisocial in my own graduation “mother’s-amigas-party” pakain, and all other prisoner-like deeds, I should admit that I miss GOING OUT. I never get a call from my high school friends who are already, I think undergoing “reviews” or enrolling again or doing something for their personal good. I think staying here in the province will drive me nuts unless I attract my old friends back and do something fruitful… like Karaoke for example.

Anyway, I’m just glad though that my parents are sincerely allowing me to have to live on my own. In a week or so, I’ll be temporarily residing in a Katipunan apartment with a friend-roommate signalling my detachment from my twisted family. Ahh… The pseudo-independence guise. As of now, I can’t wait to trek with three journ friends to Baguio. This is gonna be wild. Just right to efface these lazy bones. Come with? 🙂

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on May 17, 2010, in Tube and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. hay there. i always read your blog, i guess you could call me a fan for that matter 🙂 btw, living alone is fun. super. in fact, i live alone din in an apartment in katipunan. haha. freedom!

  2. so how’s life in the province? 🙂
    surely ur just so excited to be living on your own. just like what i felt the first time i also lived independently.
    good luck!

    • Life in the province: I’m lazing all day and night. LMAO.

      Yeah you’re truly right. But my independence is not really a true-blue one since I’d have a roommate and I am still jobless. :/

  3. well, going out with friends is what i am also missing… nice post. you’re a goody writer.. 😀

    @ana

  4. in a week i will also have the freedom to live alone and go to manila. I will surely feel what you feel…missing your friend and the times you just go crazy with each other..haha

Leave a Reply

