For the Hopeful Romantic

So who thought Taylor Hicks’ charm was to be of disposal huh? Seems like Katharine McPhee‘s sharing a good amount of spotlight photons lately. Oh yeah. Back from her terrible “The Voice Within” Idol rendition, she now goes blonde this early 2010. And crooning with my fave actor Zachary Levi of Chuck, she couldn’t go wrong. So for all fellow hopeful romantics, here goes the song.

You by the light

Is the greatest find

In a world full of wrong you’re the thing that’s right

Finally made it through the lonely to the other side

You said it again my heart’s in motion

Every word feels like a shooting star

I’m at the edge of my emotions

Watching the shadows burning in the dark,

And I’m in love and I’m terrified.

For the first time in the last time

In my only life.

This could be good

It’s already better than last

And love is worse than knowing

You’re holding back

I could be all that you needed

If you let me try

You said it again my heart’s in motion

Every word feels like a shooting star

I’m at the edge of my emotions

Watching the shadows burning in the dark

And I’m in love and I’m terrified

For the first time in the last time

in my only

I only said it cause i mean it

I only mean cause it’s true

So don’t you doubt what i’ve been dreaming

Cause it fills me up and holds me close

Whenever i’m without you

You said it again my heart’s in motion

Every word feels like a shooting star

Watching the shadows burning in the dark

And I’m in love and I’m terrified

For the first time in the last time

In my only life

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on June 30, 2010, in Audiophile and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. thanks for posting this. although i’m not in love, I AM a hopeful/hopeless romantic.
    never liked mcphee, but this song made me appreciate her. 🙂

  2. I ❤ Zachary Levi. Who knew he had such a smexy voice? Love. 🙂

    I like a lot of the songs in her album like Unbroken and Say Goodbye which she sings for her cameo role in CSI. Katharine McPhee is love :).

  3. thats katherine mcphee? wow. ampayat na niya.

  4. I love Kat so much. McPheever had attacked me ever since. She’s back to brunette last April or so. Anyway, she looks good with whatever color of hair.

    Her recent album is awesome, I have almost all of the songs in my playlist. Haha, her rendition of Terrified with Zachary Levi sounded really cool.

    • Yeah nga eh, she felt she was kinda rebellious daw so she went blonde. and now, she’s back as brunette and she’s still that charming! 🙂

      Kinda weird that when the video got released, she was blonde on-cam but in reality, she’s not haha

  5. Hey barrycyrus!

    I remember that AI season when it was down to Hicks and McPhee. Hicks was totally hip, but Katharine swept me away with her classical-pop crossover style. I wanted her to win. I think what did her in was that song she sang at the finals.

    Anyhow, both are doing great, although not really “world superstars.”

    P.S.: Belated happy fathers’ day to your dad as well.

    Cheers!

    • Haha those bitter AI days huh? I haven’t been hearing news about Taylor lately aside from he was one of the most likable bachelors of some certain period. And besides, he’s overpowered by two other more popular Taylors. Swift and Lautner! Ha!

  6. You said it again my heart’s in motion

    Every word feels like a shooting star

    I’m at the edge of my emotions . . .

    Nice! 😀

  7. hopeless romantic here.. but im enjoying bachelorhood and messing around.. oh sorry, i forgot to insert- not (messing around)… lol

    • Haha dont restrain yourself from messing around. My principle has always been: Play it cool, live for fun, do the dangerous. Or something like that. LOL.

      And oh, about the banner image change soon, I dunno. I just graduated and I feel like modifying the site altogether hoho. And make this site more technicolor-ish. What do you think? 🙂

  8. I never liked McPhee. And I think her going blonde is a desperate attempt for stardom. *annoyed*

  9. Akala ko si Heigl yung nasa photo!

Leave a Reply

