Quotes for the Un/Employed

I was snatched by my fellow unemployed journalism-alumni friends Kat and KJ a while ago, walked back and forth UP-CMC to file some request for a transcript of my grades and generally talked/ranted/expressed astronomical angst about, well, non-life. Ultimately, we had the following directly translated quotable quotes you yourself might use for your daily living. Assuming you look up to us as pedestals of unemployed:

Angco, 2010.

  • “I used to believe that you should take your first job with buckets of passion and interests cos it’ll definitely catch up with your long-term wants in life. But that was in April, after graduation. I remind myself that it’s already July.”
  • “Sometimes, I feel that I am directionless but I know that God has plans for me.”
  • “I can’t be a radio jock. I can’t talk and talk without seeing the actual person I’m talking to.”
  • “I inspect this website of this network everyday, if they have openings. No, Barry, they don’t have something for you.”
  • “KJ, Barry, what makes you happy?”

Galang,  2010.

  • “We become rejected. All of us. Even if we’re from UP.”
  • “I think employment won’t make us feel complacent. It’s just that the society’s plunked too much pressure!”
  • “Do you know this 2009 movie which tackles about a girl’s life after graduation?” (Kat answers Vick Jenson’s Post Grad starring Alexis Bledel.)
  • “At least we have a degree. Some people actually don’t have the luxuries to even finish college. And I feel compassionate about them.”
  • “Happiness is never fulfilled in career-hunting. Cos everyone of us, rich or poor, unemployed or employed, we do the same routines everyday. I can live in peace and sleep and be well. They just manage to have the better resources to live in peace and sleep and be well unto.”
  • “Jenny Humphrey Must Die.”

Viloria, 2010.

  • “Let’s set a deadline for our bumhood asses. Before Gossip Girl Season Four premieres!”
  • “Don’t ask me about happiness, Kat. That’s so… existential.”
  • “I just watched Lindsay Lohan cry after the judge sentenced her with 90 days in jail. I miss her good self.”
  • “My legs hurt.”

I think Kat and KJ don’t mind their quotes being of public consumption. I meanwhile lay grave patent over mine. They’re so much intelligible.

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on July 7, 2010, in Campus, Career, Tube and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. I DIDNT SAY ANY OF THESE. Liar!!!!! Hahahaha. Not my words Bb, it sounds corny when you word it!! YOU KNOW NAMAN IM COOL. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  2. Even in those times, it’s still Gossip Girl. haha.

    I hope you’ll find one soon so your legs won’t hurt anymore. And I know you’ll be accepted. I feel it with fingers crossed. 😀

  3. hahahahahaha!!!! GRABEEEHH!!

    I missss yoouu all! May recorder bang dala si Barry niyan?:))

  4. hahaha expect barry to always always take things one notch above what they really meant!lol, see you at anne’s libre haha=)

  5. waaaaaaaaaaah sour graping mode or pinalalakas niyo ang loob ng bawat isa ahahah

    wala pa ba sir barry? magkakaroon din.

  6. “We become rejected. All of us. Even if we’re from UP.”
    – it sucks, huh?
    mahirap na talaga buhay. hehe

  7. How dare you put words into our mouths?!?!?! Fine, I did say those things, but not verbatim. Hahaha.

    Anne, he didn’t have a tape recorder. Pauso yan. Haha. Tara, mag-DJ tayo? :p

  8. winner ka viloria, happiness is so…over rated. HAHA!

    go lang ng go. if all else have failed, welcome to my industry.

  9. When I was reading the first parts of the quotes you posted, I didn’t think these came from your friends. They’re funny. :p

    Don’t be picky, maybe there are jobs available that doesn;t pay as much as you want them to, pero halos lahat naman ng starting pay eh mababa talaga. Yung tipong feeling mo eh pamasahe mo lang kakasya yung sahod mo. Haha.

  10. Hi, I don’t have a twitter account. But I have a facebook account, do you have one? Then I can follow you on facebook.

  1. Pingback: Hired!!! « I D I O T B O X

Leave a Reply

