The Eat Boy

Last month, in a palatal mood to just go outdoors and eat everything (or everyone) delectable at sight, I accompanied my friend Jean to try out some restaurants and other chill spots around the metro. This was a raket she had in Spot.ph, which she now is employed under as the editorial assistant. We braved indigestion twice– one in Reposo, Makati and another in Kapitolyo, Pasig. She was thankful for my black-hole-like  tummy later on.

Of course, this isn’t a paid ad or anything. I just wanted to write about a few of the relatively 10 (or 20?) vibrant eateries you may find euphoria after dining in. I preferred Brgy. Kapitolyo’s cos they weren’t ostentatious or pretentious. For my taste. Then again, it’s just my taste.

Jean at Lia's (Pic by Myself)

The following were my picks for they were so good they should be blogged in the first place:

  • HUNGRY BOSS. West Capitol Drive. The hell with buy-one-take-one promos of burgers-cum-extenders. In here, they actually offered real-goodness, buy-one-take-one, yes, pizza and pasta. This was like paradise for the guys, who like me, are willing to shell out for American and Italian food that seem unlimited to gobble. Jean and I were specifically awed by their Bacon Burger Mushroom Pizza at P310! Take that capitalists aka Yellow Cab, New York Pizza, Brooklyn Pizza, Shakey’s, etcetera etcetera!
  • POCO DELLI. East Capitol Drive. Aside from the relaxing Irish ambiance (yellow dim light,  wooden benches, bossa nova), Jean and I were super satisfied with Dave’s Naturals Premium frozen yogurt worth P80 at the cheapest. I know, I know, froyos are generally expensive but it’s healthy, or at least it makes you feel healthy. I ordered raspberry while Jean got herself some pistachio. When we saw this diabetes-oriented label Intense Chocolate, we couldn’t help but burst into laughter.
  • LIA’S CAKES IN SEASON. Adjacent Poco Delli. As a fan of pastries, the green-is-in-painted restau was proud over their Avocado Cake as the premium serving.  We read that it was born out of an ancestral recipe. Hmm, secret recipes really want me to dress up like Sherlock Holmes.

Barry loves Dave's Frozen Yogurt! (Pics by Jean Natividad)

Hungry now? I think I’m gonna get  myself something. Or someone. Lol. Whut.

RELATED POST: Neighborhoods: Kapitolyo Pasig (Jean Natividad)

About barrycyrus

Hi, I'm Barry Viloria, 21 and not a blogger. I occasionally bitch about what's hot, what's not, what's life-threatening and what's Blake Lively wearing but I refuse to be called a "blogger." That's it.

Posted on July 18, 2010, in Yummy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 40 Comments.

  1. I will forever be thankful for the existence of Hungry Boss. I highly-recommend the place for adventurous foodies. That Bacon Burger Mushroom Pizza is just delightful!

  2. nakakagutom naman

    ang sipag mong magpost boss barry!

  3. walang update kasi walang kuryente apektado ang bonistation lolz!! =)
    salamat sa pagdalaw!

  4. Will try them out, especially Hungry Boss, when I fly back to Manila this October. Thanks for the recommendations.

  5. Yummy!

    That girl looks familiar.. 🙂

  6. ay nose bleed 😦 .. elow nlng barry.. first tym hir 🙂

  7. Wow naman. Nang-iinggit ka no? Haha, anyway thanks for sharing these stuffs. ;-D

  8. ahhhh…frozen yogurt! sometimes i wonder if it’s healthy or just pretending to be healthy. hehe

  9. yum.
    waaaa. i’ll do everything for that kind of raket!

  10. @ BarryCyrus..!
    grabe..!
    sosyal naman yan..!
    ang alam ko lang kainan…
    yung mga karinderia..!
    at…
    gotohan..!
    kung saka sakaling…
    bigla kang mag hanap nang…
    masarap na gotohan…
    ask mo lang ako..!
    marami akong alam na pupuntahan..!
    ( seryoso yan! ) 😉

  11. Oh Hungry Boss… hmmmm will try that one out nothing beats FroYo i must say 😉 cheers!

  12. This would be much more helpful if I lived around any of these restaurants. But now I want froyo. *grumble gurgle* that was my tummy

  13. waaahhh! but the places you mentioned are too far from where i am! sana ang susunod e places in metro south…like muntinlupa…or sa laguna…but then again, that should probably be my assignment, whatchatink?

    oo nga, i am amazed too that you can blog almost everyday. wish i had the luxury of time to do that.

    as to MCO Night, ayun, andito ako sa bundok so it’s really going to be a big effort for me to go there. i am just amazed that MCO is already 17 years. thanks to you, guys, for bringing it to where it is now. 🙂

  14. ay walang just-just eating in the point-point.

    Hi Barry. Yes, englishing me, for the first timing.

  15. u should have a pic together. i just thought ul be a perfect couple.
    oh, is this about the restos uv been?
    😆

  16. cool, new places to check out on my pig-out weekends! 🙂
    thanks for sharing!

  17. Okay. I’m totally hungry. Haha!

Leave a Reply

